❤️ The Power of Gratitude ❤️

in #love7 years ago (edited)

The way we view the world is perceived by the color lenses we choose to put on. Living in a world of gratitude will allow you to see the beauties life offers. It is a choice to find joy and happiness. One of the ways to find joy is to practice gratitude. Here are a couple of ways you can incorporate gratitude into your life.

215340_10150257603287926_6708287_n.jpg

Look at the world as the cup is half full
It is easy to look at the world and think about all the things we don’t have or wish we were. There are infinite possibilities, but none of them will make you feel any better. Instead, look at life in the perspective of the cup is half full. You will start to realize how full and colorful your life is. Appreciate and focus your attention on the small things that make you smile. You will probably find that there is a lot to smile about.

Celebrate your wins
When something awesome happens in your life, make it a BIG DEAL! Did you pass ace a test at school? Did you get the job you wanted? Did you publish a book? Did you make a bomb ass breakfast? Shout for joy, you deserve it.

Tell the people you love that you LOVE THEM!
I personally find that people bring me the most joy in my life, and I feel grateful to have them. Think about it, if your friends take time out of their day to talk to you, give you attention and love, it is the biggest gift anyone could give to another. Telling the people you care for that you love and appreciate them, will not only bring gratitude to your life, but also theirs.

I'm grateful to have @acromott @val.halla @xaero1 @tamim @kaylinart @acrobutterfly @threebagsfull @muffintuesday in my life! Thank you for bringing me happiness and joy! ❤


13902606_10155140393847926_2731448552433052426_n.jpg
Love,
Karen

Sort:  

Wow what a beautiful pic

I agree with you about the power of gratitude and appreciation. Good points indeed. I wish you a blessed weekend and feel free to see my latest post.

You are welcome...

Congratulations @karensuestudios! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

did you see my latest post of my cockatiel taking a shower? https://steemit.com/animals/@rival/our-cockatiel-taking-a-shower


Great post! and inspiring :) -@splendorhub

love the image! thank you!

nicely worded!! -thetravelman-

Love the world, yourself and also the people around you. Love the positivism! It is a life long learning process to learn the definition of love.

aww thank you for the positive comment! :)

Most welcome

Nice reminders.
It used to come more natural for me, now I have to look around a bit more, but it's all good.

Awww sometimes we all have to look hard to find the silver lining, but it's there. ❤

Kudos to you m8, for spreading the positivity and encouraging positive thinking :P

Aww you are lot than welcome! It's my favorite topic, staying positive!

It's my favorite topic, staying positive!

Makes two of us, dear :D

And thank you =)

cool post I really like him and I always follow your post.teryata after I read some of your post stout ways and knowledge that I can to produce a cool post, I always share your posts to other friends so they can learn from you. visit also my post

Follow en vot me
https://steemit.com/foot/@imranroza/ikan-lele-yang-banyak-mengandung-hormom-201798t23336122z

really a perfect mix ... the easterners meet westerners ...

hehehe where are you from?

Aceh indonesia.....
Do you know my nation...

Ohh I have friends that are from Indonesia! How cool.

Oh yeah....
Do you have his/her photo...

hahha well he's half Australian, so not full Indonesian. :)

Owwww.....
I see....
One day you can visit aceh...
I wait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63