🙄 Stop procrastinating! 🙄

in #love7 years ago

A challenge many of us face is procrastination. We know that there is a big task ahead of us, but suddenly the urge to watch TV or read blogs seems so much more important.

IMG_3604.JPG

The next thing you know, it’s time for you to go to bed, and you have accomplished nothing… except that you finished watching 3 seasons of Game of Thrones… LOL Well, I guess that’s not a complete waste of time, but still, I think you get the point! (Based on a true story :P)

jon-snow-WINTER.jpg

So what can you do to stop procrastinating?

1.Stop saying you will, and start doing
Instead of constantly talking about what you will get done, actually jump in and start on the dang project!

2. Start with the hardest task first
When we are dreading or worried about a difficult task, it is easy to save it for last. If you start with the most difficult task, you can get it out of the way and you will feel relieved, and the rest of the day will be smooth sailing. It is amazing how changing up the order of what you do throughout the day can really make a difference in your mentality and energy.

3. Have a finish it mentality
So you started the project, but it seems to go on forever. Set yourself a hard date and stick to it. Half completing a project or task is just as good as not even starting it.



IMG_1471 3.JPG
*yes we are watching you... stop procrastinating! LOL
Love,
Karen

Sort:  

lol - there I am happily procrastinating on Steemit and then you leap out and pin me for it. Alright mum!

HAHAH! Oh Steemit is an exception :P

Hrm, alas I think not! Yet another "social" media platform effectively socially isolating me in the real word and fragmenting my brain through urges to multi-task.

this is true! Just need to set yourself stop watches... so you don't spend all of your time online! :)

lol - I'll be like Hugh Grant in Four Wddings and a Funeral when he needs to go to his own wedding (tried to find clip but didn't see it online - again procrastination!)

HAHHAHA!!! :) YESS. Thanks for the funny comment. ;)

Stop watching me! I am busy steeming away. I really didn't spend a lazy Saturday morning playing video games. Honest!

hahahha! Holding you accountable. :) I'm on Steemit too lol uh oh....

Yes, stop procrastinating, and watch the box set of GoT!!🤣

AHAHAHHA! I KNOW only on season 3... lame! Been procrastinating on GOT for like 6 years! BTW... get on chat.. got something for you :)

Magnificient finishing of the post!)

Aww thank you! :)

Great article, thanks for sharing! So glad I discovered your blog, love your inspiring content. :) (With that said, it's time for me to stop procrastinating and start cleaning my apartment, haha.)

hahaha good activity to do this weekend!

nice..blog :-)

LOOOOOOL ... I should have known 'Winter is coming!' would be in there somewhere 😂😂😂😂😂

heheheh! My new favorite phrase! :)

This is true 😺

heheh did ya get on chat yet?

Hi HI HI HI HI! How was IT this weekend? Did you make the big trade you were waiting for?

Hiya, I got your video! Awesome! Thanks so much!

Basically, I needed to take a complete
200.gif
(From everything!😬)

When BTC and ETH go up , most holders celebrate! But with me, i like go into a bit of a weird trading-related stress disorder or something. Basically, I'm always worried I'm going to miss the point to sell at! A good problem to have you may say ;). But I have too much past expereience of crashes....that I'm always imagining they will occur at any point! Anyway, c'est la vie :). I always look forward to the end of prices going up...then I can maybe chill out again :/
Also I really did need to focus 100% on the trading or try to...hehe.

Thanks for the vid😆😆😆😆😆

Awww no that's no good! It's like gambling! 🤣 But more educated guessing? Haha. I don't have the stomach for it.... I feel ya.

Aww hope ya don't disappear too long. I enjoy our chats.

So I didn't end up going to the silent disco Saturday night because I stayed an extra day camping... but I posted one of my camping videos from a previous trip and that has silent disco... so if ya want to check it out, you can see what it is! 😊

Hehe I'm glad you found the video entertaining!

Good hearing from you 🤴❄️

Also watcha doing up so late? Trading?

I think keeping an agenda is important to stop procrastinating, sometimes we procrastinate just because we start to thinking about all things we need to have done, but if you organize your taks and distribute throughout the week surely you will be able to finish them.

Staying organized helps for sure! Thanks for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46