🌙 Solar Eclipse Watch Party: The acrobatic way! 🌙

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Today was a magical day, as my friends and I got to see the Solar Eclipse in California. Typically, solar eclipses occur twice a year, but it is rare to catch one because they are only visible in certain areas. According to NASA, the last time this solar eclipse occurred was in 1935 and the next one will be in 2206!

20170821_101159.jpg

It was crazy to be a part of this amazing experience. As the moon started to cover the sun, we could feel the temperature drop. Once the solar eclipse passed, the temperature instantly went up 10 degrees! AMAZING! People in Portland, Oregon witnessed the full eclipse and they experience darkness for a couple seconds. (Poor animals, they were probably confused). In Sacramento, California, we witnessed the ¾ of the sun being covered by the moon.

Here are some fun photos of today’s Solar Eclipse adventure. Who knows when we will get to do acroyoga and yoga during an eclipse again!

20170821_095736.jpg
*Eclipse yoga @acrobutterfly

20170821_100759(0).jpg
*eclipse acroyoga

20170821_101323.jpg
*Here is the eclipse at it's peak!


20170821_100828.jpg
Love,
Karen

Sort:  

I hope it was exciting though it wasn´t a full eclipse at your position :-)

Stay yoga!

HAHAHH! these are just the best!

Because. You are YogaGirl!! :-D

We had an eclipse party at our community garden. When totality arrived, I was picking strawberries and eating them! Thank you sun for the berries...

aww that sounds like an awesome time! I ate pizza when I was watching it! hehe But the pizza had pineapples on it... thank you sun! :)

Looks like loads of fun, acroyoga is about the only type of yoga I've never tried! Thanks for sharing :)

You should try it sometime! :)

Heheh, cool photos. :)

Pretty cool! :) In NY a bunch of us went on a stone bridge and watched through those eclipse glasses and peephole boxes...I actually looked quickly directly at it. Its wierdly hypnotic...I was lucky to pull my gaze down as fast as I did!

UH OH! poor eyes! I only looked at it through a telescope!

How fun! are you from NY? :)

Yes they say that is a really bad idea; around 5 percent of people watching end up in the eye doctor's office. It was an incredible instant though! Yes I am from N.Y. :)

uh oh! hopefully that doesn't happen to you! yes Once in a life time I feel! :)

Awww I use to intern in NY. It was a fun city to be in!

Nice!
Looks like a super fun watch party!

thank you! It was so much fun!

I could tell!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51