❤️ Focus how to have more of it ❤️

in #love7 years ago (edited)

I used to think the idea of multitasking was amazing. You get more things done all at once! UHH, wrong! When you try to multitask, you are cutting your focus in half because you are doing two things at once. Less focus mean, lower quality of work and it could also take you longer to accomplish. Instead, it is more important to learn how to concentrate so you can go out there and accomplish your goals. Here are a couple tips on how you can have better focus.

20614196_10156455045432926_1392560193_n.jpg

Do it first
Did you know that you are most alert and sharp in the mornings? Instead of waiting last minute to get an important task done, do it first!

Pick a quiet environment
Put yourself in an ideal situation where you can succeed. If you have a test to study for, remove yourself from distractions. Go to the library and pick a quiet corner spot.

Silence Technology
The biggest distraction of all time is email notifications, text notifications and social media. Turn off your phone for a couple of hours. Don’t worry, the world will survive without you for an hour or two.

Take brakes
Intense focus takes a lot of energy. It is healthy and good to take a 5-minute break every 30 to 60 minutes. Get up and walk around, it will help clear your mind and keep you fresh so you can continue to do quality work.

Sort:  

Wow Nice pic and very good smile My sweet Friend 💕

Thank you for the great tips, much appreciated!

No problem. I'm glad you enjoyed the read!

Wow magic once ... I love your style ,,

You are so right, my dear friend! I could not solve the problem of multitasking and eventually excluded from my life everything except health, music and Steemit.😍😍😘😗😙😚🤗

Aww health, music, steemit, yes yes yes! I dig it❤

Congratulations you dolphin you! 5000 SP!

'Take brakes' hehe Take breaks is safer i think! :D :D

Hahahahaha! Oh man? I am? lol I totally still feel like a minnow 😝

Love this! And, can we all go skate boarding soon, y'all, Ny and I? We're ready!!!!

yea!!! lets do it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35