🍓 Overcoming adversity 🍓

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Adversity is unavoidable. We all have issues and hurdles we must overcome. Overcoming adversity requires stamina and being able to hold on for dear life when the shit storm hits. It’s not easy, but even in moments of chaos, we can come out on top. Here are a couple of tips that can help you during the tough times.

555366_10151134559947926_781255559_n.jpg

Trust yourself
You need to have the confidence in yourself and trust that you will figure it out. Remove self-doubt and negative energy that may prohibit you from accomplishing or doing what needs to be done. Believe in yourself and what you seek will manifest itself.

Relax your body
Facing adversity can physically make your body sweat, make your mind go numb, etc. First you must calm yourself down. Close your eyes and focus on your breath. Work on this for 15 minutes and you will feel a change in your body. Once you are relaxed, you can face challenges face on.

Have a positive perspective.
Don’t even think “I can’t!” Instead, start practicing positive self-talk. When you are feeling weak tell yourself you are a strong person. When you are feeling lost, tell yourself you are exploring. When you change your perspective, and look at the world with hope and confidence, it will help you overcome and achieve your goals quicker.

Life can get you down, but it doesn’t mean that we need to stay down. Every challenge you face makes you better, smarter and stronger. Just keep your chin up, you got this!

This post is dedicated to @xaero1. Keep on going, you got this!



IMG_7776.jpg
*when life is throwing shit at you, just look at it in a different light. Turn it upside down, well that's the acroyogi way... :)
With love,
Karen

Sort:  

Very good post with top tips

did you ladies actually carried the guys ? you are a super woman.
Feel free to see my latest post about scam issues on steemit

Will have to check it out. LOL the photo is actually flipped. My feet are on the ceiling and the guys are actually on the ground. We just flipped all of our props!

wow, I thought about the trick and checked if it was flipped but couldnt figure it out ...due to the floor looked normal

I know! we are sneaky. he he he

hahaha, good one.

have you seen @Xaero1 new profile pic? cool isnt it?

HAHAH yea... I think he's a bit upset with all of the spam, and so turned his avatar red! Might be temporary... maybe not if people keep spamming him! AHH DA LADIES! LOL

Although, I miss the cute Jon Snow image I made him. LOL it fits his personality well. :)

Yes, I wrote him and told him that those F4F and Vote for Vote ladies especially some that beg and cry will shit their pants if they see his pic...looks scary but you love scary guy Me lady!!!

HAHHAHA! he's turning into a little badass just like you! LOL :)

Hahaha am a lovely gentleman

hahaha oh yea... I forgot :P

@karensuestudios
Good post to start the week with... We shall all overcome all adversities in life and following your tips we shall be ahead of the pack...thanks dear...hope you don't mind me using your image in my toilet selfie post

LOL my face is associated with toilet selfies? I'm so flattered. thank you! :P

Welcome dear...

Fabulous post friend, thanks for sharing, you're right, I congratulate you

The principal! He will give me TP! I would hate for my bungholio to get polio....Where I come from, we have no bunghole.

There will always be adversity in life and how you can react to it can be the difference between learning from it and growing, or letting it defeat you. Nice post.

thanks so much! I agree 100%. I rather grow :)

I will use these tips @karensuestudios!

Thank you!

You are welcome! Glad you found my post useful.

Great post. Good morning, Have a nice day!
Have a look into blog you may find something new keep visiting @piyushkansal

I read your whole post i really liked it i appreciate your hard work keep it up

Oooooooh thanks, you are so kind.

My adversity with steem power though is more of a 'first world problem' .... what to do! Not really a bad problem to have 😀

:) but still. A problem is a problem!

Okay Jon Snow... I've got a surprise for ya. Go check your email! hehehehee

Not really, I decided and 'I'm back'. 😂Right?! Lol.....
Thanks, will check mail now!😄

OMG CAN'T WAIT!!! AHHHH

hahah... one week! 😂 😂 😂.... 24 hours later... LOL

watcha think? :)

Might be interesting😃 Still got a gun, but probably people wouldn't take it seriously😄

OooO I thought you didn't want it pointing towards them. Do you want me to take it out?

btw. Just posted a new article :)

Edit: Just sent you new images... no gun! LOL good thing for the erase tool on illustrator :) watcha think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78