MOTHER,THE BEST LIAR.

in #love6 years ago

My mother is a liar! I was born in a poor family.Most of the time we did not have enough food to fed our empty stomachs. At meal times, my mother mother would often give me a portion of his Ugali (type of food) to eat and say, "eat this rice son, a not hungry" when i was growing up,my hardworking mum spent her spare time fishing in a river near our house to bring a little more of nutrition for us. Often, i would tuck into a delicious fish prepared by my mother. My mother would sit beside me and enjoy the remaining meat of the fish ,knowing that i am satisfied. i used my spoon to fetch the soup from the bowl to search the fish meet to feed my mother but my mother would only say " eat the fish son, i don't like fish." Then when i was a kid in high school, my mother took two extra tasks to carter for my studies. I remember one night , as the winter was rolling in, i woke up from my sleep and saw my mother was still awake and working to company work to cover her extra work load " Mother, go to sleep! it is late and will have o wake up early tomorrow to go to work again," My mother just smiled and said ," go to sleep dear a not tired" This was after the death of our father and our mother had to provide for everything to us . our family situation continued to worsen but i was able to complete my high school education with the help of our kind uncle who always encouraged me to work hard so as to help my mother in the situation at home. In fact my uncle advised my mother to marry again but she said," i do not need love" wasn't that a lie? i have now finished school and i am looking for a job and that is why i am in Steemit. I believe is it finally time for my mother to retire. i want to retire from those lies too. i am always praying to have a good job and enough salary and intend to live with her so that she can enjoy the rest of her life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44