Creative Love Letter Contest #1 - The First Kiss

in #love6 years ago

The first kiss.

With this phrase "you may not know, but you kiss me the sun that lights up my path, the waves that push me towards the way for happiness" and this place, everything started.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-19 at 8.14.53 PM.jpeg

We were strangers, two people in a classroom, so different and alike at the same time. One conversation was all I needed to realize that he was not what I thought, was much more.

Little by little I became addicted to his smile, messages and bad jokes. Time helped me make up my mind and be sure of what I wanted and was to be by his side; smile, live experiences, travel and discover things that I didn’t know about myself.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-20 at 12.55.56 AM.jpeg

The first date was in this place, he took me there after dinner, the sunset was the main show, he tried not to be so obvious of his goals but also I kept thinking that it would be the ideal moment for our first kiss, right when he least thought about it, I made a move and went for it, yes it was me, in an instant we found ourselves touching lips. Our first kiss, a little awkward but adequate. When we leaned back in our seats, I could only see his smile contrasted with that sunset.

The way he looked at me in that moment made me fall in love instantly, there were pure happiness and innocence in his big eyes every time I saw myself reflected on them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51