Creative Love Letter Contest #1 - Our Song

in #love6 years ago

This short real story proves that the details are the ones that make some memories last forever in our hearths.


In the days where I was trying to find out if I liked him or not, this song by Jonas Blue was the protagonist, it may sound a little crazy but that song played every time I saw him.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-19 at 11.36.33 PM.jpeg

We were in the car and the radio stations played it, we were walking on the street and someone sang it, we were on the porch of my house and the neighbor played it on his stereo. I thought that only I had noticed, until one day he sang to me "Maybe we’re perfect strangers, maybe is not forever, maybe ......" I was so surprised! Then he said, I think it's our song, it goes well with what we are living and feeling, besides I listen to it every time I think of you.

From there, the one that did not stop playing it was me. Even after seven months and having agreed to be his girlfriend, we listen to Perfect Strangers and still laugh because that song literally followed us everywhere. Even while writing this I was listening to it.

The melodies hold feelings and memories, this is our song, which makes us relive every time we hear a little of what was the beginning of this relationship

Who knows the secrets tomorrow will hold.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51