Sweet Smile

in #love6 years ago (edited)

image

I've been with him for so long. Go through stories that I can not pass along with anyone. Our joy and sorrow pass through together. His smile is a passion for me. Her sadness is my grief. What is clear, I do not want to pass a second time without being with him. She is part of my life. She's everything to me. Nothing can replace his position in my heart. He is my only brother. He is Ranty, my brother.

We are two very different siblings. Kak Ranty really likes feminine things. Skirts, flowers, pinks, bracelets, and his room filled with various ornaments. Not only that, kak Ranty also has long hair sepinggul always loose beautiful. Yes, and of course my brother is very beautiful and feminine. Far different from me. All my brother's characters are very much against me. I'm more simple, do not like too much, do not like the color pink, and my room contains no decoration. Yup, just a simple room unlike the women's room in general. Even so my sister and I are two inseparable beings. All my siblings do not necessarily have. It had crossed my mind, sometimes I felt jealous of everything my brother had. His face is so beautiful and elegant. How come…? My sister is such a feminine figure. As for me, it is a girl who has no grace at all.

My name is Nicole. My sister and I went to the same school. International school in Bandung, or better known as SMA Nusantara. I sat on the bench class X IPA 2. While kak Ranty sat on the bench of class XI IPA 1. I am and he is only different one year. I have not been so long as a child of SMARA (call for high school students of Nusantara) so I'm not too familiar with this school. If there is something, I still often ask kak Ranty. This school is a school that has a luxurious building. It's fun to go to school here. His teachers are kind and friendly. So also with my friends. They are my comrades in here who are always there for me. There are Tyas, Nurishtia, Kirana, Salsa, Dena and Bintang. They were like my own family. Kak Ranty is also happy with them. Kak Ranty thinks they are very kind and affectionate to me. We're always together, well like glue and paper, stuck.

It did not feel like a semester I spent with my friends. Now I'm starting the second half. As usual, at the beginning of the second semester there are regular activities conducted by Smara. All students are given directions about the tent that will be held for two days at the summit. The camp organizers called for all students to bring tents and other camping gear. Ranty and I are busy with our respective occupations. I prepared everything that was needed during the camp. So also with kak Ranty.

Huhhh .. after traveling quite far, finally we all arrived at the peak, where we camped. For a moment we all rested to get rid of tiredness. What a beautiful natural scenery. Cool, clean, and the atmosphere seemed so calm. Just had a short break, we were all asked to drill the tent. It so happened that my sister and I were one tent. But, after we pulled out the folding tent, we were both having trouble building a tent. Luckily there is a good class brother, who wants to help us to set up a tent. He is an OSIS chairman as well as a senior scout. He is so authoritative, assertive, kind, and charismatic. Reza's name.

After the tent stood, Reza's legs went away. Ranty and I could look at each other. But, not so long kak Ranty immediately follow kak Reza to say thank you. They both had a chance to talk. I can only look at them both. It seems that since their first meeting at the top of my brother began to feel the feelings on kak Reza. It was good to see my brother happy. It seems that both of them are getting closer. But, by the time we camped at the top, my brother got the flu. At first I was confused, but lucky I remember carrying medicine from home.

Soon my brother flu, finally kak Ranty recovered. Nothing feels this activity is over. My sister and I will be picked up by our personal driver, Mr. Angga. On the way home, we stopped by the pharmacy to buy medicine, just in case. Finally, my sister and I got home. Tomorrow me and kak Ranty again undergo our learning activities at SMANRA beloved school.

That morning, my sister and I were leaving for school. Mr. Angga is waiting in the car. My sister and I are so excited. We both held hands. Suddenly my brother took my hand off. He ran to the toilet, and I immediately followed kak Ranty. Looks like my sister is not feeling well. Brother vomiting. "Kak Ranty not feeling well? Better take a break first. I'll tell my sister's homeroom .. ", I said to kak Ranty. "Not kok dik, big brother well wrote. Let's go to school! Later late, "continued kak Ranty. Finally we both arrived at school.

Reza kak is now friends with kak Ranty. They both seem to be getting closer from day to day. Seeing their intimacy together I was very happy. I know, kak Ranty liked kak Reza. Their relationship was like a brother and sister, even more.

When I got home from school I searched for Ranty to his class. Kak Reza seems to have been waiting. When the three of us were on our way home, suddenly my brother stopped in the middle of the road. He said the sister could not see clearly. Kak Ranty vomits again and I'm so panicked. So is kak Reza. Looks like kak Reza also know that lately kak Ranty often sick. I immediately called Mama. Not long after, Mama came. Kak Ranty moved to Mama's car to the hospital. Kak Reza seems very worried about Ranty kak's condition. But Reza's sister can not go to the hospital. I, my sister, Mama, and Pak Anga went to the hospital. Upon arrival at the hospital Mama and I were not allowed in as long as my sister was undergoing the examination. Long time we waited, finally the doctor called Mama and asked to his room. While I accompany kak Ranty.

After a long wait for Mama, we are welcome home. From that moment on, I was curious about what my brother had been up to lately. I tried to find out for myself. Because I feel Mama does not want to tell about this issue. Ranty said that he has often felt headache, frequent vomiting, and his vision becomes less clear. I also felt that my sister had been depressed and lost spontaneity. From these symptoms I find out myself. Jeez ... I'm not strong enough to face this fact. Based on the data I have, my brother has a brain cancer. But I did not dare to draw any conclusions. Amid my confused feelings, I want to go to my sister's room. I found a piece of paper under my sister's pillow. The paper contains a sad feeling of sadness for accepting this fact.
"Oh, my God. Why did all this happen to me? I feel unprepared for this fact. This is not what I want, but if this is what You have outlined, I will accept it with sincerity. I know, maybe my age soon. Not willing to taste, if I have to leave the people I care about. But I realize I can only trouble them. Oh my God ... Give me the strength to go through all this. "
Without realizing it the tears had wet my cheeks. I can not imagine how devastating my brother's heart has to deal with this.

Unconsciously, it turns out kak Ranty was sitting next to me. I tightly hugged Ranty's kak, I tried to convince my sister not to give up. "Brother do not give up. This is not the end of everything. Many people still love brother. There is me, Mama, kak Reza, Pak Angga and many more. The future of my brother is still long. I'm sure you can. Brother should be able to survive, sister must be healed! Because life is so precious ", that's all I can tell kak Ranty. However, kak Ranty just silent. He only showed me his knot smile. But I know, Ranty's little heart is crying. Maybe my sister tried to hide her sadness.

The more days, the older brother's condition gets worse. But my sister still wants to go to school. Looks like the older brother wants to survive, brother wants to face to the finish. Kaka Reza also already know about sister disease problem. However, kak Reza not away from kak Ranty. Instead I see them getting closer. However, behind their closeness both seem to have one of my sister's friends do not like this. His name is Fiona, yes he is famous for his sense of resentment at school. He is the most killer student in school. He's Ranty's classmate. Amid the trials he faced, he must be patient with Fiona.

At recess kak Ranty went to the toilet. Reza's sister and I are waiting in the usual place, on the edge of the pool in the school garden. Reza I and kak menggu long enough, but kak Ranty did not come too. I tried to follow the toilet. Almost all women's toilets look empty. But, there is one whose door is closed. Ranty's weak voice asked for help. I can not stay still. Immediately I opened the locked toilet door from the outside. I thought for a moment, surely this is all Fiona's act. Fiona does not have feelings, how he hurt my brother. Fiona did not know what my brother was feeling. Although my brother always looks smiling manisapi all fake. In the small heart of Ranty's kak actually he was so down. I'm surprised with my brother. He could smile amid the trials he faced.

I always give sister spirit to survive. Sister still have a future, there are still many people who love brother. It looks like my brother does not want to give up. Every brother faced with courage. But, the more days the older brother gets worse. Mama does not want sister disease worse anymore. Mama always routine to invite sister treatment.

Today is your sister's schedule. I can not bear to see my brother facing all this alone. The doctor said, the disease of brain cancer that attacked the sister had stadium three. This should all be dealt with immediately. The doctor asked Mama to take a sister to go abroad. Because there brother will get a more secure treatment facility. Sister also already know the problem of the disease is getting worse. But, I salute the sister. Still as usual, kak Ranty always smile. Smile above sadness. I do not want to lose the person I love for the second time. My father died one year ago. He left me, kak Ranty, and Mama due to liver cancer disease stage four. Papa's disease is very bad and can not be saved. Maybe this is one cause of cancer that also meyerang kak Ranty, heredity. Fortunately, Papa still leave some restaurants, villas, and inns that can still be managed Mama.

Mama really loves sister. Mama has decided to go to Singapore one more week to take her sister to a doctor. But, mama melaang me to come. Mama says I have to stay to go to school. Hm ... well ... I'm so sorry I can not accompany kak Ranty treatment. I am very sad, having to part with my sister. But I realize, this is for my good and also kak Ranty. There was a sob when the three of us had to part at the airport. However, my brother still smiled. As for me, unable to hold back these tears. "Sister quickly came home, brother must be healed! My spirit! "Those were the last words I spoke to my sister. "Yes my sister dear .. makasi udah ngasi brother spirit. Sister must be back in good health again. Do not be naughty yes my dear sister! Sister titip Reza for a moment ", continued brother.

It does not feel this separation happens so fast. Day after day I spent alone, without kak Ranty. No more sweet smile and calm from kak Ranty that I can see. Similarly kak Reza. Looks like kak Reza very sad about having to part with kak Ranty. At school, Reza's sister looks uninspired. He often sat alone on the edge of the pond. Apparently the departure of kak Ranty to Singapore left a deep sadness for kak Reza. When I was having lunch at home, suddenly my cell phone rang. Immediately I picked up the phone, in case there was anything important. Apparently, it's a call from Mama. He said that in an hour Mama and Ranty would arrive home. It was unexpected. I shouted with joy as soon as I was about to meet Rong and my beloved Mama after a few months apart. Without thinking, I immediately called kak Reza to come home. Kaka Reza asked me what was wrong so I asked him to come to the house. But that's all I'm not explaining. I will tell Reza's sister after she arrives at my house later.

Just a moment, kak Reza has arrived at my house. I pulled Reza's arms in a joyful tone. I explained it all to Kaka Reza. Looks like kak Reza also so happy. He must have never guessed about Ranty's arrival today. Reza I and kak can not wait for the arrival of kak Ranty and Mama. Pacing like a hot worm that can not wait to wait for their arrival. Especially kak Ranty.

Suddenly, a car sounded. Quickly Reza and kak out of the house. "Kakaaakkk ... !!!", I shouted excitedly and immediately greeted him with a warm hug. Kaka Reza looks happy. Then I, kak Ranty, kak Reza, and Mama go into the house. I'm very surprised by Ranty's present appearance. There seems to be something different from my brother. Her hair ... yes, her hair. Why is my sister's hair short? I asked confused silently. After I asked my sister, it turns out that this is all due to the treatment performed by my sister on a regular basis. In a way, everyone who undergoes this treatment will experience the same thing as my sister. Especially, the sister must be willing to lose his long, thick crown. Her sister's hair is not as long as it used to be. Said brother, in undergoing this treatment, his hair fell out, his whole body became sick. Perhaps this is a side effect of the treatment. "Yes already ... brother who is patient! The important thing now, my brother is fully recovered. Later sister's hair can be long again ", I told kak Ranty. "Yes my dear sister ... brother can recover thanks to your support too. Your words are true, endure ... because life is precious ", continued the older brother. "Ehhemm ... Ekhhemm ...", kak Reza interrupts our conversation. Looks like kak Reza feel dikacangin. Then I, kak Ranty, and kak Reza go into the living room to talk. Just to cure our longing for long periods of separation this month.

From that moment on, there was no more sadness in our hearts. There was only a laugh in the hearts of all of us. If there are obstacles, we struggle to face calmly. Keep smiling ... remember! This is not the end of everything, endure ... Because life is precious. There is still a long, bittersweet future of life that awaits the door of peace.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jroh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51