Dating Apps - Review

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I have been busy, with work, studies and recently i went on dating apps.
I was browsing at downloading some apps in play-store, and i notice dating apps seems to be very popular by looking at the number of downloads it reflects.

I downloaded a few but due to some reasons some apps require quite bit of personal details to be able to access.
And i comeby "badoo", it just needs an email address and I'm in.
Looks so easy and i started playing with it.

I will be showing you some snapshot of the replies i get from some guys.

The messages that was sent to me was overwhelming.
The apps even prompted if I wanted messages to slow down. (*I became doubtful )
So i decided to dig into it, i wanna know if the users are real people.

Then there are a few messages that i replied in random basis.

promoting massage services for ladies.. mm.. on dating apps.
Makes me wonder, really promoting services or something kinky. 😑
Screen Shot 2018-06-21 at 3.07.56 pm.png

This little guy beeped me at i did not response.
Then he popped another new message - 👇
Screen Shot 2018-06-21 at 3.06.38 pm.png

I guess some guys skipped all introduction and chit chat and rush immediately to meetup.
Guess this is one of the booty call, he beeped if I'm free tonight at 8pm
Screen Shot 2018-06-21 at 3.07.11 pm.png

The above i have shown are very mild, there are a few who are very provoking, that i did not snapshot and direct to block.
In fact, at first i did not have the intention to steemit, i probably should have slowed down, do a snapshot before blocking. Some guys were were pissed off when there is no reply after they made sexual topics.

Things some guys said in exact words: 👇 I am sharing 3 cases

Provoke case 1:
'Hey Candy your age so old, yet look young. I very like you, I want to come to your place immediately. for... you know..'
👆to my surprised this little guy is only 22 years old👆

Provoke case 2:
'Hey people here are for S**, i already tried with 3 women, shall we meet ?'

Provoke case 3:
'Where do you live?'
'Where do you work?'
'Can we have a relationship?' - if we are not proceeding i will delete you. Don't waste my time and your time

I explored the people listing in the apps and here is what i found :
Guys - Mainly 45% indian, 40% malay, 15% chinese
Ladies - Mainly Philippines, Thai and PRC. Hardly any Singaporean

In the listing, i selected guys search inevitably there are many guys.
However, when switched to searching for ladies in full listing, the listing was rather short.

I conclude that this apps is mainly for people making booty calls - where they will always mention have fun enjoy today.
If this is what you are looking for , this apps is for you.

This apps wasn't really for me, very messy and people are misusing it.
However, there are also some features, where you can block the other party or become invisible in setting.

However, I have already uninstalled the apps

Sort:  

Haha.. the funny things ladies will encounter on dating apps.

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha... so is that considered normal ?

I supposed, I have heard similar stories as well. But probably it is more prevalent on lower quality apps like Badoo

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77