Love Quotes From The Master Of Love - Don Juan Demarco

in #love6 years ago

Quotes from the man whose only desire was to love and conquer the heart of his lost love.

This film was written and directed by Jeremy Leven and he selected his cast perfectly. The great Marlon Brando, Johnny Depp, Faye Dunaway, and a few others.

Here are some of my favorite quotes from the film.

By seeing beyond what is visible to the eye. Now there are those, of course, who do not share my perceptions, it is true. When I say that all my woman are dazzling beauties, they object. The nose of this one is too large; the hips of another, they are too wide; perhaps the breasts of a third, they are too small. But I see these women for how they truly are... glorious, radiant, spectacular, and perfect... because I am not limited by my eyesight. Women react to me in the way they do, Don Octavio, because they sense that I search out the beauty that lies within until it overwhelms everything else. And then they cannot avoid their desire, to release that beauty and envelope me in it. So, to answer your question, I see as clear as day that this great edifice in which we find ourselves is your villa. It is your home and as for you, Don Octavio DeFlores, you are a great lover like myself, even though you may have lost your way and your accent. Shall I continue?

Have you never met a woman who inspires you to love? Until your every sense is filled with her? You inhale her. You taste her. You see your unborn children in her eyes and know that your heart has at last found a home. Your life begins with her, and without her it must surely end.

Every woman is a mystery to be solved.

There are those that do not believe that a single soul born in heaven can split into twin spirits and shoot like falling stars to earth where over oceans and continents their magnetic forces will finally unite them back into one. How else do you explain love at first sight. We were convinced that there was no other life beneath the sky but ours. We believed that we would never die.

Every true lover knows that the moment of greatest satisfaction comes when ecstasy is long over and he beholds before him the flower which has blossomed beneath his touch.

Quotes from the greatest lover that ever lived... Don Juan Demarco.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0112883/quotes

Sort:  

One of the earliest films for Johnny Depp, well made without too much sexual exploit. You can watch with your family. Johnny Depp was the ideal person to play the title role.

Great movie, a mix of drama, romantic and soft comedy.

Nice this posting @joseph.
I like this posting.

Vote posting me @yassir1.

These words are really inspiring. Lovely post

really very charming I like your quote 👍😄😎

Very appropriate for today, Valentine's day.

After reeding this post will have to watch this movie.

Good post
I love it

I like this Don Juan Demarco.

I love his vision on love and how love is from within a person and not just the appearance and the perfection that most of us look for.

Every woman is a mystery to be solved
I love that, but I think that goes for all the people we meet especially when we are looking for the love of our lives.

this movie is very good and the story of this film is very beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60911.15
ETH 2726.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44