I Carry Your Heart With Me

in #love6 years ago

Love comes in so many different forms, but in all forms it can either blind you with bliss or scar you with pain.

Edward Estlin Cummings, otherwise known as E.E. Cummings as he sometimes signed his name was one of the greatest poets of his time.

This poem is titled "I Carry Your Heart With Me" and it is one of my favorite poems by this great writer.

Love is a beautiful thing.

I Carry Your Heart With Me
By E. E. Cummings

i carry your heart with me(i carry it in
my heart)i am never without it(anywhere
i go you go,my dear; and whatever is done
by only me is your doing,my darling)
i fear
no fate(for you are my fate,my sweet)i want
no world(for beautiful you are my world,my true)
and it's you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life;which grows
higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that's keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart(i carry it in my heart)

https://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/i-carry-your-heart-with-me-by-ee-cummings

Sort:  

This is also one of my favorite poems. Thanks for sharing it. To what extent has he influenced your writing?

e.e.cummings was always a favorite of mine. His words were always very heartfelt, and I like the absence of punctuation and capitalization... and the way his poems were often made of shapes as well as words. A unique talent...

Very touching poem. Please post more works of him :)

hi @joseph... do not let the pain is too long in the heart! because it will be very painful.

Any heart can be melted with love. You carry all in you as that love for other, only you can feel, rise by it and bloom. For this reason I decided never to control my love for anyone. It make me more vibrant in all ways and it is me who becomes full of abundance.

You poems have some unique love energy.

Namaste.

An oceans deep declaration of love...An assuring language to be understood by two people in different worlds,connected by magic LOVE

Hallo! I writing interesting facts about Russia. Follow me if you like

Every person have one favorite a poem, i have favoret a poem by title TUHAN KITA BEGITU DEKAT by Abdul Hadi WM he is a poets from Madura Indonesia and i like too about you favorite poem in this write @joseph

one of favourite poems..... resteemed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39