My friend Linda

in #love7 years ago (edited)


Let me tell you how I got started on steem.

I have a friend named Linda you would know her as Canadian coconut she is an amazing lady. She is so incredibly intelligent and also sweet. Without her my journey on steem would not be going as easy and as wonderful as it is.

One day she came over for a coffee and told me about her blogging. I was so interested in blogging myself that I asked her if she would help me get started. She took four hours out of her busy life to show me how to sign up and all the ins and outs on how to blog on steem. She didn't have to do it she could have told me about it and left me to my own devices. But no she is the most amazing helpful person ever. Her heart is so incredibly good. She is not the kind of person to leave people hanging she digs in and gives her all.

A couple of years ago there was a young couple who found themselves in trouble. Most people would have walked away but not Linda. She opened her house up let them live with her and helped with all the legalities that they had to go through. She didn't have to do it but she did it anyways. There was times when she even put her family last in order to drive them to where they had to go. She is one special lady.

Most people may know her as the vaccination queen on steem. This is one hot topic in Linda's life and she passionately continues to help educate others against the awfulness of vaccinations. When she writes a blog its not until after tremendous hours of studying to make sure that the information she shares is the right stuff backed up by a lot of evidence. She always takes everything in life very serious and would never steer someone wrong. If she don't know she will find out.

So if you are wondering why I am writing this about my friend its because I'm proud to call her my friend and she always supports me in my blogs. Some she likes others don't tickle her fancy but she still loves me and supports me. I just wanted to do a shout out to someone who is pretty incredible.

I hope Linda that you will up vote this with others so everyone can see how truly awesome you are.

Sort:  

You're lucky to know her in person. And nice idea to do a post about your friendship. I was pretty upset the other day when I noticed a vile attack on her latest post. Some people hate it when someone is telling the truth!

She is a lady who knows what she is talking about .. She has heavily researched and that is obvious .. canadian-coconut, its obvious you are a blessing in so many peoples lives .. special lady you are!!! This post from your friend is well deserved .. I love you friend .. SUNSHINE247

Yes she does heavy research to prove her stuff before she rights. I wish more people would listen to her.

More and more people are wising up!!! It takes people like Linda to educate people .. SUNSHINE247

she didnt deserve that she only means well with what she shares. All she wants is to help not harm. Anyone who has the priviledge of knowing Linda is blessed.thanks for reading and supporting.

I follow @canadian-coconut too. She's really special. It's a blessing to have someone who devotes a ton of time to understanding the risks that can affect our children so profoundly.

And she shares her knowledge! Awesome! :)

she is so amazing. please share this so others can appreciate her too.

You are so lucky to have met Ma'am Linda personally.
She is my no.1 supporter for my medical needs and just rescued me from many things that worries me already and she continues to do it and inspired a lot of Steemians to follow her path.

We make new friends but Keep the old
One is Silver and the other one Gold.

I not only know her we live in the same town so I get to have her knowledge personally over coffee. I am so happy that she has helped you I hope you continue to listen to her she knows her stuff and if she doesn't know her stuff she will find out. she is totally a blessing to man kind.

A blessing to mankind she is really yes I fervently agree.
Please take care of her for me.
If she gets sick or lonely, comfort her for me.
I can never visit her in my lifetime.
I can never repay her deeds, I just believe that God has a special thing for her.
God Bless you and Keep you both.

That is so beautiful and brought tears to my eyes. Thanks @cryptopie

Ah, you are so sweet to say and share these things about me.
Thanks so much my dear friend!

Aw, this was sweet, the only post I read today...had to when I saw your smiling face :) Just got back to the hotel, my feet are sore, haha! Hope you have a blast at the festivities this weekend! xo

Thanks! It's nice that you were able to get online and read it today even though you are busy.
You have a great time too!

its all true keep sharing we all need to hear the truth.

You are such great people, I was wondering if we could work together somehow. Being like a ring of people who can educate by their experience and help save lifes.

Like you Linda @canadian-coconut, @rideofpassion is also helping but people with depression. He was talking yesterday on the #BeyondBitcoin #Whaletank. Much was said about working together and indeed we can financially support people who write about health. Maybe we can bring some Whales along.

I think when talking about #health quality matters. Being on a blockchain means having proof too. @chiefmappster was talking about points a form of positive crypto money. I think we should earn points from organic farmers and health stores, dispensaries and what not to have a record on 'Social Media'. To prove we put our money where our mouth is, literally :-)

Hope you can make it, like starting by tuning in to the talks or RSVP on @officialfuzzy's blog. But sure other formats and ideas are OK too and I'd be happy to join such efforts as well. As long as it makes lives better.

That is so nice of you to write this about her.

She is one special lady.

She is, she really is.

Thank you for sharing this very kind and heart felt message. We definitely need more kindness in this world and this post highlight this very beautifully.

your very welcome and it truly comes from my heart. If only people would spend more time acknowledging the good in people we would stop seeing all the bad.

Linda is a gem for sure. I can attest that she goes out of her way to help others because she has done it for me. Steemit is a better place because of her.

I totally agree I hope she stays and shares her knowledge for a very very long time

Thanks for sharing @jolly-homestead!

I have been following @canadian-coconut pretty much from my start here on steemit. She is a very kind-hearted person and the support that she brings about to this community is not unnoticed. Thanks Linda (oh, my first time to mention you with your first name. LOL) for being the great person that you are... 😍

Thank-you!!
Steemit is such a huge part of my life now and there are so many great people here like yourself.

your welcome and thanks for recognizing Linda.

I followed her after seeing her on discord. She has some of the most brilliant content and thoughts I've ever seen. @canadian-coconut is wonderful go check her out and follow. Thank you for sharing @jolly-homestead

she is truly just as wonderful in person.

Yes...I agree!!! @canadian-coconut is definitely one of the most supportive and relevant steemians...Especially when it comes to children on this platform! Very nice blog @jolly-homestead:) Thanks-

she loves helping others and i dont think she will ever stop. thanks for reading my blog.

I had to upvote this and resteem it - canadian coconut has also been very very very helpful to me :) I love when she pops in on my posts and comments - her comments are always very kind and helpful. I have been with her on a couple of anti-vax posts and I find it a lot of fun watching her debate the pro-vaxers.
Smart lady she is. We can all learn a lot from this amazing person and now Steemit Friend :) I am sure when she sees your post, she will probably shed a tear or two - I did. I love when people acknowledge someone for just being a good person and I especially love it when I know that person myself (at least thru steemit) .. You are a GREAT Friend for recognizing your friend and thanking her for making such a huge impact in your life .. YOU BOTH ROCK!!!! Love you Steemit Friends .. SUNSHINE247

Aww thanks it means a lot what you wrote. I'm sure knowing Linda she is truly touched by all this attention probably a little embarrassed because she never asks for recognition she is so humbly wonderful.

Well, I am sure you made her day and this is all that counts .. sometimes people don't know how to handle a compliment .. but, heck she I am sure is on top of the moon!! SUNSHINE247

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43