What is love ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago

()96aff52b36083101a9dab8d4b96b61.jpgWhat love are we talking about?

We say that we "love" the chicken - and we devour it (this one would prefer not to be loved in this way!). But it is also said that the mother loves her child .. sometimes until she is "devoured" by him. We love chocolate, we love his boyfriend (his girlfriend) .. likes, we love..on AIME ???!

Hence the need to enlighten the word, to avoid disappointments and wounds.

"…Tell me about love… !"

To love is to first DESIRER: one is attracted by the other, one wishes to be with the other, one wants to see it ... At that moment the other is my "GOOD", my happiness. I need him, his presence ... I love the other FOR YOU. I seek MY pleasure or MY happiness through the other. (In Greek, this love-desire is called "eros" - hence the word "erotic.")

The DESIRE is therefore the "starter" of love, its "launcher", its first engine.
Is that enough to say it's love?

If there is only desire or attraction in my relationship, it can not last.

Demonstration: we have ALL defects, limitations (damage for all those who thought to have found the "perfect" type, "the topissimo girl) ... therefore: after the first moments of emotion and passion, Another will discover other defects or other limitations in me, or I will discover them in his (her) home, if it is based only on attraction our relationship will stop!

A love that is only made of desire or attraction, even if it is shared, it is not love, it is just the "love-chocolate": it is good, But it can not last.

For love to last,

In addition to desire and attraction, there is OTHER THING: a strong relationship, a relationship made of exchange, respect, sharing of values ​​... I have to desire the other, but also And above all that her happiness to me belongs to my heart.

In order to be able to say (and above all to think) that I really love (in the sense of the love I need, which can last and cross the difficulties of life), it is necessary that I know the other differently than in Its appearance, its body, that I know what it holds to heart, its values, its context (familial, social, etc ...) and that I know the RESPECT.

Love makes me come out of myself, my personal interests. I am able to pass the happiness of the other before my ego. I want to give him happiness, and even give me to him.
There we speak of LOVE! The one who can turn to the future and make projects, the one I would like to protect and for which I am ready to fight!

If I am with the other only because he (she) does me good, because he (she) attracts me, then I take the other, but I do not give myself!

Love in the strongest sense

When the DESIRE switches into the DON.
When FRIENDSHIP reinforces ATTIRANCE.

And passion?

Love-desire can be violent and become passionate - the love passion, when one envies the other, that one is under one's charm (physical or sentimental), that one has it in the skin. " It's stronger than me. It is said that one "falls" in love. It's the same with love at first sight. This emotion can make us lose our mind if it is not controlled. Like the fiery horse that rages.

But beware: the thunderbolt or the love passion never last, any more than a horse can gallop ceaselessly. Moreover, if love is only that, it becomes possessive, the consumer of the other. One ends up "devouring" what one pretends to love. The passionate relationship encloses us, encloses the other, encloses me ... while love opens up to others and dynamises in a general way.

Lovers-designstyle-love-heart-m.png
TIME IS THE ENEMY OF PASSION, BUT THE FRIEND OF LOVE.

Your testimonials / questions

Sort:  

women don't love men, they love what you can do for them ie with your wallet

It has that too but otherwise it is not the case but we are not careful we consider them all the same

narrr....... every woman i've tried to get with wants to know if i'm going to pay for them

Out of 100 women there are 2 who do not do that

who are the 2 ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69