You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It won't be long now

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Education, money, etc. are simply "means to an end", which for most people means a comfortable, happy life AND doing what you LOVE to do.

I do not regret my extremely lengthy formal education (M.D. then Ph.D.) since I loved those subjects when engaged in them. And much of what I learned was/is helpful in life even to this day.

I was lucky in that my last (4th) profession (now retired) started out as a hobby I loved, so I changed careers and made it my profession. I used to marvel that I was getting paid (a LOT !!!) to do what I loved so much and would have done for free !!!!

Sort:  

I appreciate your experience, jhh. I consider myself massively overeducated for practically everything that I do. I've learned that very few people (for their own good reasons) are interested in discussing theories and applications of psychological or philosophical principles! (If you know someone who is, please refer them to me!) I began my third career in 2000, and now I'm here (career number four??)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67