Taking Time Out To Enjoy Life (Turtle Edition)

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Today on my way to work, as I was driving along a country road, I came across this guy.

KIMG1656.JPG

🐢He's an American Box Turtle.🐢


Normally, I would have pulled over and helped him to finish crossing the road, and been on my way. But not today. This special turtle had a wonderful disposition. He barely went in his shell when I picked him up. It seemed he was really interested in me.

So I decided I'd hang out with him for a little bit.😀 I pulled my car the rest of the way off the road and we visited.

My poor co-worker had to endure this 20 minute pitstop.

THIS LITTLE GUY WAS A LOVER!!!

KIMG1668.JPG

TURTLE HUGS!!!!

He really seemed to enjoy climbing me and hanging out on my shoulder, nestled into my neck. It was a cool morning, so I assumed he was really enjoying the free, early morning warmth I offered in the form of my body heat.

inCollage_20180514_205758943.jpg


However, I do have a family to support, so I said goodbye to my new little buddy. (his name was Turfy☺)

KIMG1662.JPG

Our good bye hug.

I placed him across the road in the direction he was headed when we met. Away he went. It's spring here, so he is in search for a goodhearted, sweet turtle lady to make his wife. So into the woods he disappeared, purpose driven and full of vigor.

KIMG1453.JPG
All images are my own

This one below is just a random I threw in. Enjoy it's beauty, it is my gift to you.

KIMG1444.JPG

Sort:  

thats so amazing :) its lovely he wasnt scared of yo uand was interested in you, and good on you for setting him free :)
hope your day keeps getting better!

I'm glad you came by. It seems like my games i put on at my place keep me so busy that I can barely ever make it out to see people. Well, there's that and then everything outside of steem it too. But you know all of this. Anyway, I took some pictures the other day while I was at a graduation, and as I took them I couldn't help but think of you. I'm going to try to get them put together in a post this week. Just so I know, what's your favorite five car manufacturers? I don't know if I got pictures of any of them. But if I did I'll include them for sure.☺

oh! nissan definetly, datsun, toyota, wow i dont know if i have five haha! anything nissan or toyota, the older the better :)

there is everything outside of steem, but isnt it amazing how it is it's own little world too! i could live in a steem world :)

And as far as him not being scared, I don't know what it is, but animals seem to really like me for some reasons. Snakes, spiders, raccoons, a baby deer, possums, birds even sometimes, almost everything I meet in nature I've been able to interact with on a close personal level. I love it so much. Next to all kids, animals are my favorite thing. It's why I love nature so much.

nature is amazing :)

You have a true gift

Well thank you. Today I got to hang out with some wasps while I was working. Getting ready to put a quick post together for that one.☺

Way to seize the day, I don't think I would have stopped. :-)

I thought about not stopping. But then I thought, what if he is on his way to help the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles? Or what if Splinter is in danger?😁

TURTLE POWER!!!

Wow, you are really a kind gentle man for stopping by for it to pass. And not only that, you still shared some of your precious time with it.

Yes, I believe that everybody is special and deserves our time. Not just us humans, but every one of our creators creations. Now don't get me wrong, I still eat animals, I do need to survive. 😀

Hahaha...I never knew you could be funny sometimes.

He/she is a friendly turtle. 😊 nice photos you have here.

Thank you. I hope you have a good day.

Turtle lover hehe. Youre photos are great youre using dslr?

Hmmm. Not sure what DSLR is? I just only have my old phone. It's a Kyocera duraforce Pro. It does okay. I mainly like I can take pictures and videos underwater. What is DSLR?

Youre phone is great very nice capture maybe high megapixels?

Dslr is a canon or nikon camera just like this.

Screenshot_20180520-045824.png

I wish I had that!!! I guess if that's what you thought I was taking pictures with, my phone does better than I thought. But here's a picture of my phone from the internet so you can see it.Screenshot_20180520-183521.png

Wow very nice, I didnt see that kind of phone in the Philippines and here in Saudi.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92