The magical feeling of being love.

in #love6 years ago

Hey Steemit

C360_2018-03-15-00-51-22-171.jpg

Hello, it's been a while since I posted, I may have missed a lot of post but hey I'm here to catch up, but before I that, I just have to post about the feeling I've been experiencing for a while now.

I admit, I just had a break up its been so hard for me to move on because of the time, effort, and the love I've invested to her, but this is the story.

Since this New Year, I have the new year's resolution that I stop being a pessimist, so I just go with the flow wherever life takes me, so time flyies by, I am now graduating and also there's two companies that are now hiring me, I was offered to be a mobile game developer and the other one is a php programmer, I just have to finish my capstone and other subject, and then go to the job that I want.

But the feeling of all that achievement, it seems that there is something missing in my life. I was doing good in life, I was having the days that I've dream of, but it seems that emptiness struck me in the heart, the feeling that I've lost something. I was lost, even if good things are happening I always wondering why I am unhappy.

So the quest continues, I always ask my friends about why I do feel like that, because even on my self I can't answer the questions, some tells me that I should find another girl to love, some tells me that I should pray and focus to God, some said I should focus on the things that only bring goods things to me, some said focus on my family, I think I've heard everything.. But the one that I was looking for I've never got the answer for it. Until...

The time that I went to school, I was walking to ride a jeep, I saw a guy walking in front of me without a hand, I was looking at him because I found it weird, he have his whole arm but he has no hand on the right part of his arms, then before we pass by each other he suddenly smiled at me and said, " kuya muka kang malungkot, dalawa naman kamay mo " in english, " hey brother why do you look so sad, you know you have two hands " then he laughs, I said to my self that if he can be happy, I can be happy also, there's some things he cannot do because he only have one hand, at work he will be at person with disability, but he is happy, he looks joyful and full of hope, Even though I have two hands, I have friends, Family, and God that loves me, maybe I just have to forget about the negative things that happen to my past and as I remember that my new years resolution and so..

Now I think I have found the magic to love my self, be happy and joyful because of that one moment a person that have all the rights to be depressed looks happier that a person that has two hands, love by friends and family.. So for now on, I will be happy and content on what I have, and forget what I've lost. It's the magcial feeling of loving myself again.

Thank you for reading. Hope I made a sense on my story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47