Plowing a Heart

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Aloha Steemians, 

In the drawing below, I drew the ground of my heart--a dry area. There is another layer of soil underneath, and under that is "God's River of love".

I was reminded today, that there are areas in my heart that need plowing--areas that are hard, dry and have been resistant to allowing the love of God to flow.  For example, there is an area in my heart that wants to love my family more; yet, when they challenge me, especially my children, it is very difficult to do.  

In the drawing, I used the shovel as a symbol of God's word.  His Word is breaking up the hard ground.  The rain, sent by God, is making the ground softer and easier to dig.  On the left, is a pile of seeds, seeds of righteousness waiting to be sown into the ground. Once the seeds are sown and the roots begin to grow deep, they will get a hold of God's river.  The result will be more love!  

"I said, 'Plant the good seeds of righteousness and you will harvest a crop of love.  Plow up the hard ground of your hearts, for now is the time to seek the Lord, that he may come and shower righteousness upon you.' Hosea 10:12 New Living Translation

I surely need some more of His kind of love in my life. :-) 

Thanks for taking a look!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50