Our love storysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

love.jpg

First I want to give a shout-out to my hubby @altlash, he introduced me to steemit last week. He writes post about mining and trading cryptocurrency. He's completely new to it and enjoys reading post on here to learn more. But I'm not here to talk about that stuff (though I might occasionally resteem his post- go follow him!)

I thought I'd share how we met. It's almost Valentine's Day and this is a special month for us! In Feb. 2012 being an introvert, I gave online dating a try. I joined Christianmingle after a friend and my mother talked me into it at 4am. I met Alex on there within 2 weeks of joining! We talked online for about 2 months before meeting in person. It was kind of embarrassing, but I asked my parents to join me for the meet-up. I was so nervous meeting someone in person, that I had met online. You always hear those scary news stories, and I didn't want to go missing. Needless to say, things worked out! After only a few months we started planning our wedding, before the engagement.

proposal.jpg

He proposed on my 22nd birthday while we were on Vacation with our families in Gatlinburg, TN.

engagepic.jpg

We got married in April of 2013. Since then we have lived in 3 different states, gone through a job change, and have had 3 beautiful little girls. Adi is 3, Ava is 2, and Willow is 8 weeks old.

Right now we are on a debt free journey. Our dream (once debt free) is to have a small homestead to raise our family on. We would love to do foster care or adoption in the future. We want to do more travel. Right now we're enjoying life as it comes. We enjoy playing board games- he's into more strategic type games, and I like more of the party type games. We love Escape Rooms, we've only failed 2 out of 6. And we love being active parents and doing stuff with our kids. So that's us without giving a full life story! We're now doing steemit together! Stay tuned as I post about our adventures. Saturday we're going to a home and remodel show- they're having a tiny house village. I may have a slight obsession with tiny houses! I just have to go and see some in real life, and Alex is kind enough not to say no!

weddingpic.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been voted Good! Upvoted. Follow @alphawhale to have your best post upvoted and resteem free.

Thanks! Following :)

Congratulations @jessicabennett! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34