You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marriage is Just a Piece of Paper

in #love7 years ago

I was on the fence until I found out that some Americans are forbidden from marriage (because they are on probation for a crime). The idea that a government can decide whether or not two people can enter a contract of love is completely absurd. Unfortunately, it is not new, because the same government denied the 'right of marriage' to slaves for like 200 years. I applaud those who do it (and stay in it) but for me, it's a complete joke and waste of resources. Great post!

Sort:  

Wow I didn't know that the government can control that lol. That's insane!

I like your comment. I also applaud those who do it and stay in it.

But I will never change my mind about what I think about it. Some people get married for convenience like land title, visa, and shit. lol! It's a crazy world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13