The Promise of the Gift.

in #love7 years ago

That's how it went! How the light was made by God,

In a desert, where the gold ground without value cover the surface,

Where there was no occasion to think about anything else,

In the very unlikely, your eyes captivated me.

The light of your eyes illuminated mine,

And as the vision came, passion was woven

My heart was weaving the threads with folds

And even then I missed the target many times

You tried to cut all knots,

Even with my best efforts it was not possible,

But with my strength it would not be that it would come,

Because God sharing his glory is unthinkable.

Stand firm in the gap you told me

Like a Honorable soldier dies for conviction

But you broke your own words

Because irony is just know as God Will.

I remain firm in battle,

With faith and hope as a flag,

Believing that i will get what I’m seeking at the end,

And the Believer always gets what he expects.

It is not about obsession or selfishness,

I could not have found what it is God's gift to bestow,

It would not be enough what I am in myself,

For my love to you consecrate. I love you.

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

Thank you so much, partner!. Glad you liked it! Sure, I'll follow you. God Bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30