Walking the Earth As Brothers and Sisters

in #love6 years ago (edited)

mlutherking-deer.jpg

“When we look at modern man, we have to face the fact ...that (he) suffers from a kind of poverty of the spirit, which stands in glaring contrast to his scientific and technological abundance; We've learned to fly the air like birds, we've learned to swim the seas like fish, and yet we haven't learned to walk the Earth as brothers and sisters...” ― Martin Luther King Jr.

I saw this wonderful quote from Martin Luther King online yesterday and decided to make my own version of it (the one I reposted yesterday did not quote MLK correctly, and I prefer his words as they were actually spoken). This image is of me and Raven, then aged 2, in the Rocky Mountain National Park, approaching a wild White-Tailed Deer. I consider myself indescribably fortunate to have an innate talent for walking on the earth like a sister to both children and my non-human family. And I intend henceforth to learn to extend that talent ever-increasingly to my fellow man and woman.

So there you have it, BrOthers and SiSters. Let's walk - who's with me?! 👊

jay-sunny-2.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As an independent, self-financing creative, and radically unschooling Mama, your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome! Please feel free to comment, upvote, Resteem or otherwise share this post if you feel called to do so.

With love,

Jay x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84