Sort:  

She never really even had a relationship with her son in the first place, so it's not like we were ever close. She had her moments of being proud of her grandchildren, though. I suppose that's something. She passed away in 2014 after a stroke and Patrick and I were both there to take care of her until she passed. I think the intervening years were as good as they could have been.

wow Byn..no relationship with her son. something ain't right there is it? can't comprehend it.

It bothered me for YEARS, but that's just how she was. I don't know what was up, because she was the type that never spoke of emotions/anything other than putting on a front of 'acceptable'.

I'd like to know how she was raised and what caused the dysfunction or emotional disconnect.

We were always curious as well, but she never talked about it and refused to answer any questions, etc. She never would discuss ANYTHING even remotely unpleasant in any way. Even as a child, Patrick wasn't allowed to express emotions, especially negative ones. It's still something he struggles with.

I can see why Patrick struggles with expressing negative emotions..he's married to you so he doesn't HAVE any! lol

Hahahahahahahahaha... when I post HIS version of our wedding day, you might not want to read it. You can keep this wonderfully generous picture of me instead! :)

yeah you don't want your angelic image destroyed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60