Thinking amorously

in #love7 years ago

I'm gone get mushy for a second, so bear with me. Make sure your significant other never has to question how you feel about them. If you love em, tell em. Tell em everything. Don't ever let them go to bed wondering. Tell em everyday. Even if they get tired of hearing it, tell em anyway. Don't take them for granted. Don't slip up. The minute you do, somebody else gone swoop in and tell em for ya. Most people have a better scenario than mine, they live in the same town, possibly even in the same house as their significant other. Mine's not even in the same state. I can't just run across town and see her like I want to. We can't just go to dinner a couple nights a week. I can't go cut up with her when I feel like it. It makes the time we are together that much more special, but it also means I have to try harder. I have to keep that line of communication open. I can't take advantage of that. One day she liable to tell me to go find me an Alabama woman. I don't want no Alabama woman. I want her. So, I have to try harder. I have to make that extra effort. Even on the days when I don't have the mental energy, I have to do it because I don't want to slip up and get complacent. Tell your significant other you love em before you go to bed tonight. If you're lucky enough to have them beside you, give em a kiss for no reason. Love on em. Don't ever let them question your love or where your heart is at. I love y'all. Stay dry out there.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamesdb001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55