You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Love Isn’t Enough

in #love6 years ago

Love this and completely agree!

We are not married yet, we are engaged - 6 years together and 4 kids.. and life definitely takes its toll.

I feel maintaining that original friendship is so crucial! Mess around together, laugh like there is no tomorrow, hold the other up through their weaker times, let the little annoyed comments and nags go and love even when you feel the other does not deserve it! That is what we try to always do!

Oh andddd FORGIVE FORGIVE FORGIVE - we all make mistakes!

Thanks for sharing a great post! x

Sort:  

I TOTALLY AGREE! My husband and I are currently working on taking responsibility with each other with each “confrontation.” This could be as simple as “I could have handled that differently, I’m sorry” to something more substantial. No one is perfect, and getting into a “you always” cycle only forecasts continued arguing and resentment!

Thanks for your reply! Three kids is enough, I can’t even imagine four!!! Keep rockin’ on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98