Declaration of Something

in #love6 years ago

When in the course of human interaction at the wellspring of a relationship
It becomes necessary to express the bonds that have begun connecting one another
And to consider assuming among the larger society a place the transcends from he and she to they
They should declare to each other the causes that impel them toward each other

You may be asking will my love grow, I don’t know, I don’t know
I want you to stick around and so I convey the things that move me
There is something in the way you are that attracts me like no other lover
There is something in the way you woo me, I don’t want to leave you now

You are beautiful, your legs are world class, long, toned, and velvety
When you stand silhouetted in the bathroom light I get dumbstruck
Gazing at your bare athletic back and profile in the dim boudoir air
Your tone midsection distracts me tremendously as I travel its highway
From one treasure to another the journey for my hands is always distracting

Your eyes are sublime as they dance in between brown and gray
They start with the impression of being ordinary but soon reveal optic gemstones
They must be part of my favorite part of spending time with you
Each time as we get reacquainted I get to have that special moment

When the beautiful woman I am spending time with gets caught in a special light
A certain mood, perhaps a glint of humor or joy, and I think it starts in your eyes
And washes serenely through your face and works a glimmer of magic throughout
And you stun me, radiantly, elegantly, reminiscent of a beautiful piece of art

I care not whether it is light, laughter, a certain angle, or magic
I love that transcendent moment when I am with you and I catch my breath
Something in your smile you know that I don’t need no other lover
I don’t want to leave you now, you know I believe and how

(Explanation. This poem was inspired and modeled ...or sampled... from the Declaration of Independence and the Beatles' song "Something")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43