You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is no religion, all is LOVE

in #love7 years ago

Hey Tone, just found your page today (I'm new to steemit), and so happy I did.

I love how you said that. It resonates with me, actually. Where I grew up in Texas was also referred to as "The Bible Belt." I had a toxic exposure to this due to the way I was raised and it subjected me to a number of harmful situations that were allowed to happen to me because of it.

It's taken many years of deconstructing myself and near-death to really know for 100% in my own self that there is no right or wrong religion, just as you said.

And it's true, Love is the One.

Sort:  

I'm so glad you decided to stop by. We all have our different paths, some of them more painful than others, but I hope you feel that you're better off going through it. I know I am in a weird way grateful for all the bad stuff that came my way in the past years.

A lot of the messages in religion are beautiful. And I know that the bible portrays love in beautiful ways, but when people think that love is exclusive for religion, that's when they lose me.

It's so much easier to focus on the source of happiness: love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53