After 12 Years...I Might Have Just Met My Life-Partner...We'll See

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I was literally about to place this personal ad on Craigslist, as a joke:
personal ad.jpg
And then this guy that I have been kind of talking to in a philosophy class I take, asked me out...

Wow! It's been 12 years since my last relationship. I have had crushes, but I am much saner now about relationships, and maybe I am ready. I don't feel like I am about to jump off a cliff, but I do feel like I could fall madly in love with this guy, in time, in a sane way.

This is different. I am not all obsessed and insane about him. We have been hanging out together every day for the last few weeks - ever since we first sat down and had a 7 hour conversation in which we talked about all the stuff we know about what is happening on earth. He knows, but from a different source. I feel ok in my body. I don't dress up for him and I don't act differently for him - I am just being myself.

Right before he asked me out, I had just started the Master Cleanse I just finished - so it was about 3 weeks ago - I had this feeling of true self love. I have never felt that before. I just felt this burst of love for myself that I was willing to try to get healthy and deal with my gut issues instead of ignoring them. I felt as if it was coming from my inner self - deep in my body - a part of myself that I have never felt before ... and then - this apparently available guy appeared.

I have never been attracted to an available guy in my life. Usually, whenever I was attracted to a guy, I immediately found out he was a jerk - and I would be so disappointed that I was still only attracted to jerks. I was resigned because I live amongst flesh-robots - and no one my age has been around...

We have been hanging out for 3 weeks, alot and last night he put his arm around me. I am glad he feels the same way! But I told him, I would like to slow things down and really get to know him, so that my fear and crazy don't get triggered. He said that he liked that idea, too.

I used to use relationships addictively as a way to escape. I was absolutely insane when it came to relationships. I could never be attracted to someone who was really available because I was not emotionally available. I had to do a lot of spiritual work to get past this childhood induced trauma. I feel like I might finally have gotten there... we'll see.
image10.jpeg

I did make this Sigil in October....

IMG_2591.jpg
I am happily married to my life partner and I have been making it into a silver sigil pendant.

Sort:  

Awesome!! I am very happy to hear it!! Loving yourself is wonderful when you realize that we are all one... perhaps this is your reflection.

it kinda feels that way! Thanks for pointing that out...

i am sure he is not on steemit, if he was, you wouldn't write this. or would you?

No! He is not on steemit, nor do I think he will ever be on steemit. I would not write this if he was...I am writing about this on steemit as my kind of diary of the experience I am having - but I would not subject him and our new thing to that scrutiny -that would be weird.

yeah, that would be

manifesting! the psychic skills are supercharged during those cleanses 💕

your words keep irritating me to post a comment .. thanks man

naughty boy.. finally found you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05