FALLING IN LOVE...

in #love6 years ago

I once had a friend I was 'falling' in love with. I needed to build friendship first so we can get to know each other well before taking up the full responsibility of 'being lovers'. And it was just going so well.

Well, the thing is that, I was falling ooo but it was a gradual fall to avoid crash landing. That is how I just went home happy, smiling, and almost dancing shaku shaku that this lady is ready to love again, and my brain just stood one corner and whispered, 'why are you excited, young woman?, got a job? Another FG alert? Or?'.

FB_IMG_1526484496110.jpg

Me tell am sey na something wey make sense pass those ooo. I just kuku open up with all excitement, 'I'm falling in love o, all over all over again' and my brain replied

'you sey Wetin? I no hear you'

I responded 'omo, I don dey fall in love o'. 'With who?' It inquired, smiling like a sacrificial lamb, I answered, 'na one cool bobo just come burst my heart with love overdose o'.

Na so my brain begin look me with one kind Nigeria mother badai ehn that is enough to cause volcanic eruption redirecting my sense to a site I should goan run a background check.

"Chai! Na so I go come take miss this one again?😢"

My heartbeat increased. I had wanted to skip that FBI part I always do because I knew I am very bad at it to the point that I'll just start telling the guy all his tricks and technique😑😑.

My brain stood one corner doing me yimu yimu, 'na me you wan come punish for nothing abi. Come fall in love na make I see you'😏😏

Choi! Zoom, off I go for small underground check. And lo and behold, hunkle is not the one and doesn't even smell being the one.😱😑😧😦

Shift lemme cry in peace my hardluck😢😢😢😢😢. So this is how I could have punished my feeble heart and brain.😬

Crux: Before you "fall" in love, carry your brain alongside your heart, follow your instinct, build friendship, never be desperate for a relationship, slow and steady let it roll, background check up wouldn't be a bad idea, and never be carried away by all those initial lovey lovey care. Meanwhile, lemme goan continue from where I stopped.

The lord is ministering to me now that one brother has come. He is the one I shouldn't wait for another. Brother where is you hiding na, stop doing all those boju boju play jare no time.

FB_IMG_1526484491533.jpg

(This was intended for joke)

Sort:  

lol, the title of the story would have been "my brain and I"

Congratulations @idyoriginal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51