That's Amore

in #love6 years ago

heart-rocks.jpg

So it's about to be Valentine's Day, and though I'm not really into boxed chocolates, monocropped roses, or hallmark sentiments, I am a hopeless romantic and I believe in the power of love. Thus, I want to make a homage to love by sharing the seemingly mundane daily sacrifices and gestures we make in building a healthy relationship.

  • Love is @sagescrub letting me sleep in every morning while he does the early morning farm chores.
  • Love is sharing our love for the earth through gardening and wild harvesting.
  • Love is continually inspiring each other to grow and be the best of who we are.
  • Love is sharing a bowl of popcorn and cuddling to watch a movie on the couch by the fire.
  • Love is continuing his parent's tradition of collecting heart-shaped rocks.
  • Love is getting excited over ordering seeds and books together.
  • Love is deciding together how we want to celebrate or don't want to celebrate holidays.
  • Love is sharing our dreams and vision of the future together.
  • Love is building the world we dream of today.
  • Love is choosing each other every day.

What is love to you?

Photo taken with a vintage Mamiyaflex of my good friends who got engaged and asked me to be their photographer

Sort:  

Thank you for choosing to copilot with me through the universe. Every galaxy is a new adventure to share together! Every life is a new chance to grow together.

The love in you is the love in me, traveling on a light beam. Love is our cosmic nourishment. Love is our journey.

IMG_20151221_141702.jpg

What a fitting photo for our love :). Haha.

i am inspire about him from your post.
thank you for your post.

Aww thank you. He is a special person :).

what a beautiful post!

love is nourishing, love is equality, love is honesty.
love is confident, love is kind, love is in the moment.

💚💚💚

Beautifully put!

Definitely one of the best Valentine's day posts I have read. Your last bullet point really got me in the feels. Thanks for sharing yourself so candidly. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87