Well.... Love Happens!

in #love6 years ago

balloon-1046658__480.jpg
Source

My heart is beating fast,
But believe me when I say,
I know this feeling!

Well, its not the feelings that scares me.
Yes, truly I am scared.
Scared to let love happen and yet get hurt.
What if they are cast like waters into a basket?
What if she feels no same way?

I have been here severally,
Its painful,
Its injuries are inflicted with no oil to help😁.
No,
Not ready for such knives in my chest.

But come on,well...
Love Happens!

I am not scared to try

We've all been through our pains in life.

A part of us wish we never had to go through it.

But the pains made us stronger.
The tears smitten our affection for self.
The breakage made us whole.

Am not sure what's at the end of the tunnel.
But whatever it is, it can't consume me.
Am bigger, bold and better, in fact I will best it.

So whether I get the love I truly deserve or not, I will be glad she knows I truly do care, love , respect and value her.

valentines-day-3343178__480.jpg
Source

I am not perfect, I do not need you to be.
I just want you to be you.
I am glad that I finally met your smile with ease.
The happiness beyond finding gold is what I get when I think of you.

I can feel the fire burning in my heart,
The water boiling in my system,
I do not understand this feeling,
But I know this feeling.

Nothing but happiness,
Nothing but laughter,
Yes am ready to give it all it takes,
What more shall be needed?

girl-3340383__480.jpg
Source

They say all men are the same,
All guys are cheats,
Impostors, lairs, and all sorts of things.
Maybe they are right, but I can speak for only myself.

I am not perfect,
I am not going to tell you what you need to hear,
"I love you" is an anthem to you.
I am very crazy,
very stubborn,
Unrepentant optismst,
I am not the best compared to anyone, but am the best of my kind.

I want your happiness,
Our happiness,
A love that grows from the smallest,
A love that grows to know no bound.

Well,
If you're need true love,
I need it too,
Dont stop it,
Love happens honey.
Let it happen....

Yours truly loved,
@iconnelly

A product of iconnelly concepts ©2018

Sort:  

Well, love had always been an interesting mix - funny, familiar, furious, funky, ferocious, friendly :)

Good poem!

Hi, I'm an Upvote bot. I will upvote your post if you reply to this comment with "Upvote". 👍 a-0-0

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hahaha i love the mix of words. Thank you

Interesting.... Contradictory sha

Let me hear your version of contradiction

Congratulations! You have been upvoted by Grayesque. Your post will be featured on our daily curation posts.

Our curation team is currently formed by @eddy-18, @jo5h, @chinyerevivian, @biblio and @seesladen. We scout Steemit in search of excellent posts deserving more exposure and we believe your post is one of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65