S P O U S E

in #love7 years ago

7 Days of Love Challenge: Day 5

Post a photo and story of your spouse or best friend

Here it goes, this will be about my spouse. If you have followed me and read my other posts,
you would notice I love to talk about my spouse.😍

20180206_022017.jpg
Did you just tilt your phone to look at my spouse's face? Handsome right? Okay, thanks for your interest to know how he really looks like.

My spouse is younger than me by 3 years and 7 months. Back then, years before we got married, I had my eyes on him, silently, secretly. It was not those love-at-first-sight thing, but it was more of I gradually noticed that he was a special kid. He was (is) talented. He was (is) kind and generous. He was (is) generally a good nice person. No doubt, I love his smile. Not just me, a lot more other girls who were fond of him. Therefore, since I was a big sister to him, I thought we might just be 'brother-sister' forever.

Our friendship grew once I joined the worship team at church as vocalist, and he was the drummer and guitarist. We had chance to get to know each other more. As years went by, he became more man and mature (boys grow at later age in comparison to girls) and I could not help but to like him more. blushed

Good news was I realised he had feeling towards me too. Yay, leaping up and down in joy!!! The rest was history. We got engaged in 2008, and settled for marriage in 2009. He became a proud father in 2011, and another time in 2014.

20180206_081137.jpg

20180206_081244.jpg

20180206_081353.jpg

20180206_081443.jpg

20180206_081519.jpg

He is the lead pastor of our church now and own F&B business. He is a man of faith, willing to trust God in fearful and challenging times. And the one that is the pillar of our family. Of course he is the head & backbone of the family and me, the neck. He is none other than our hero in the house!

20180206_082057.jpg

Hereby, I pledge my loyalty, faithfulness, commitment, submission and love to this hero, according to what the word of God says.

Ecclesiastes 4:9: “Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor: If either of them falls down, one can help the other up. But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up. Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm. But how can one keep warm alone?"

Ephesians 5:22-24 Wives, submit yourselves to your own husbands as you do to the Lord. For the husband is the head of the wife as Christ is the head of the church, his body, of which he is the Savior. Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit to their husbands in everything

P/S: But I also heard people say behind the hero, there is a heroine (not heroin), and ahem, I guess that would be me. Hehe.

Thank you @deadgrlsuppastar for spreading love across Steemit via this love challenge.

💟 Love, @iamjadeline

FB_IMG_1517843172595.jpg

DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg



APP.png

Sort:  

ahahaha! another diabetes post! sweet sweetttt. Giler power pear of couple ohh! 😄

Thank you. Won't diabetes la. :D

Eh, you also secretly admire your spouse before? What a coincidence cos it also happened to me and mine :P

Hehe I always look up to you on how you love your spouse. U would always prioritize him no matter what. I love reading about your life stories. 💕

Yeahlo. Secretly admired him. hehe. blushed

Thank you for always comment here. 💗

What a beautiful family! And your husband does have a lovely smile!

Thank you so much @fishyculture. :)

<3 This is such a sweet post.

Ants everywhere leh... Super sweet post from you, @iamjadeline! But you're sweeter :)

Aw, I love this post! So sweet, there’s a lot of dark stuff out in the world and any reason to feel warm fuzzies and celebrate LOVE is awesome. Thank you for bringing that to the platform! @lilyraabe

Yes we can celebrate love everyday. Thank you for dropping by @lilyraabe.

even though he's younger than you, but but you look so young and pretty too :) @iamjadeline

Lovely family you have <3

Awww.... thank you for the compliment. Thank you for compliment. You are sweet and pretty too. I read about you at #steemitbloggers members bio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57