MUST IT BE CONFLICT?

in #love6 years ago

Hello everyone, its @iamemmanuelo again I hope you are all faring well...
I've pondered on this lately and I've realised that being human conflict is our everyday routine, this is a situation where two individuals, parties, or groups disagree to agree, often times could get violent in the process..
But just stop to think!
image source
IS CONFLICT REALLY NECCESARY ALL THE TIME?
I can't give answer to that because some would say YES it is while other might say NO. I don't know your what your view on it is but to me however, conflict is never really the way to sort issues out as matured individual.
HOW DOES GOD SEE CONFLICT?
image source

The Bible in Amos chapter 3 verses 3 says "can two work together except they be agree"? Even in proverbs chapter 15 vs 1we could find some interesting word from God there!...
This goes a long way to show that even God hates conflict...
HOW DO YOU FEEL WHEN INSULTED
I can't say how you feel but one thing I'm certain of is that I do not like being insulted or oppressed, it infuriate me at times, which I'm sure it does as well to most of us... Knowing that I feel this way when insulted why would I want to insult another individual like me? It is inhumane to do to other what you wouldn't want others to do to you.
There is power in the tongue, when we later negative words to another human being like us, it could completely shatter the persons mood or even the persons day... In every individual no matter how terrible he/she might appear to be, there is always a soft spot and that soft spot is where you find there weaknesses to which you can get through to them from. To tap into that soft spot harsh words isn't the remedy, gentle and soft spoken word is the key.
IS CONFLICT A SHOW OF STRENGTH?
I can confidently answer this by saying HELL NO!!!..
Conflict only displays immaturity and even make one loose his or her self respect..

And please let's not forget the upcoming generation, let's ask ourselves
image source

who would they look up to?
who would mentor them?
what will they remember you for?
I know one man cannot completely change the world he/she can only try, but if we can work on ourselves first, only then I repeat only then can we change the world.
thank you and God bless you all

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamemmanuelo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04