You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❤️Love yourself - Day 28 of 30❤️

in #love6 years ago

What a wonderful challenge! It is a life-long quest, really. I thing the biggest challenge on the way to self-compassion is to allow yourself to be kind to yourself. We have this missconception in western society that acting in a way that is ensuring your own health and growth is the same as lacking consideration for other other people. In fact, we surround words that describe the act of caring for oneself with an the aura of social destructivity (for example the word self-serving). It is wonderful that you take the step towards unveiling this societal hypnosis, carface! Keep on celebrating yourself!

Sort:  

Thanks very much for your comment! Yes I think now self love is going to be a huge priority in my life and being kind to myself is something I am I think getting better at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44