Love is imbecile(blind)

in #love6 years ago

Love is, indeed, blind.

It's nature's way of allowing us to express our love for another person because we feel that love for them in our heart and in our soul.
images.jpg
Our feelings of love are unconditional at the point we express them.

So romantic love is often blind, but that isn't such a bad thing.

A dude might say love is blind means he's totally willing to forget about all that annoying stuff his girl does because he loves her anyway. Aw. Or, we use it in a not-so-nice way to refer to loving someone who is, shall we say, less than attractive.

Love is blind because we don't care how a person looks.

A person who is in love can see no faults or imperfections in the person whom he or she loves.

Nowhere does it say that "love is blind," and especially not in the way that the phrase is all too often manipulated to be.

However, it does imply that love is blind in the sense that it is loving someone beyond his or her flaws; loving them as they are, unconditionally.

Love poem

I can't deny that it's been fun

All those days we spend in the sun

All the kisses I stole from you

Without knowing you were so untrue

But tell me now, are you satisfied?

To know for you, my Love has dried

And there's no need for any revenge

The universe will find a way to avenge

And once again I've picked up the piece

That brings my mind a little more peace

I'll love again like I've never been hurt

Moon-bleached ashes of ages

riot in the night

there is no smoke

my diffidence rises as snake

in dream meanders

the dragon's tail

my teeth nibble at the garbage

near the mango tree

I stand like the tin

on rusted roots morning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66