Love & marriage 21

in #love7 years ago

I am busy with a series of sex in the marriage. In the previous posts, I looked at the differences in men and woman.

Today I will tell husbands what they can do to ensure that your wife is happy and pave the way for more frequent sex.

Woman are more emotional than men. Women need to feel emotionally safe in order for them to feel amorous. If your wife feels angry, hurt or let down at any level, she won't be able to have frequent sex with you. If you are prone to negative comments, criticism, or just don't give enough positive feedback then this can be part of the problem. She needs to feel loved and appreciated. If you have fought with her in the past, because of her sexuality issues she might pull further apart from you. As I said in my previous post, you heard the expression men work like a microwave and women like a slow cooker. If you want to make love to her tonight, you must start doing the right things early in the day.

couple between the sheets.jpeg

You have to notice her and compliment her. Remember how in the beginning of your relationship how each time you saw her, you told her how beautiful she looks. Now much later in your marriage, you do not take notice anymore. She even dresses for a special occasion or had her hair done and you don't notice. You must keep the romance going. Sometimes surprises her with flowers or a little gift.

During the day you can phone her or text her. Tell her that you miss her and how much you are looking forward spending some time with her tonight. That gives her time to prepare herself for being with you.

When you come home greet her with a passionate kiss. She might be looking forward spending some time with you, but after cooking, cleaning getting the kids ready for bed, she might be so exhausted that she is just not in the mood anymore. Tiredness in woman must not be overlooked for a reason of having less sex. By the time she climbs into that bed her only desire is to sleep. So you must do your share of the household chores. Even if she stays at home, she has a full day, it does net mean that she does not work. You can help prepare a meal while she might be busy with the kids, or wash the dishes afterward. She will appreciate this very much.

couple kissing12.jpg

Then you can prepare for your lovemaking. Maybe just relax first with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine whatever you prefer. Take a bath or a shower together. Then remember the importance of foreplay. I am not going into that, there are lots of articles on the internet you can read on foreplay and how to satisfy your wife. Because is she finds it very hard to reach an orgasm or she maybe doesn't reach one at all, it can also become a reason for her to avoid sex. Some woman may fake an orgasm because they just want sex to be over. Just as important as the foreplay is the after-play. Afterward just don't turn your back and sleep. If that happens a woman may feel used. Spend some time still laying in each other's arms. Tell her how you enjoyed your lovemaking.

If the above still not has the positive result you are looking for, then you should have a very loving, open and honest discussion with your wife. There can be underlying health issues or mental issues that then needs to be addressed by a qualified health practitioner.

Sex is such an enjoyable and necessary element of our life and God gave it as such for us to enjoy. Men might think now that this is a lot of effort to put into you sex-life, but you will see the difference when you are rewarded with frequent sex. A good husband deserves at least sex 2-3 times a week. You do your part and you will reap the rewards. All of the above would also ensure that your wife stays happy, a happy wife equals a happy marriage.

couple bed.jpg

After I gave advice for women on what men need and what she needs to do to keep her husband satisfied, I will conclude this series of posts on the health benefits of sex.

Images: pixabay.com & pexals.com
content: http://www.ksl.com/?nid=1010&sid=30514872

Thank you for reading, I would love to know what you think of this post.

If you liked the content, please upvote and follow me.
Elizeklein.jpg
@hope777

Sort:  

I do love how you address these subjects in such a tasteful way. I find your points very valid on this topic and appreciate the insight on how a woman thinks, but also how males can use this insight to help make their marriage love life a more enjoyable experience. Thanks for your great posts and I look forward to them.

Thank you @lexikon082. I can only thank the Lord for the wisdom and guidance I get from him. I really hope I can help a few people. Thank you for your continued support and encouragement.

I liked this article so much that I've already shared it personally by text message to a couple guys that are newly wed as it is great advice. I am familiar with many of the tips and try to implement them in my own marriage, but you did a great job presenting the tips in an easy to understand and tasteful way. Thank you. I look forward to your weekly Sunday marriage posts.

Thank you for your great comment. I am glad that you think it is helpful. I do a blog almost every day on Love and marriage. If you want you can follow. I am following you as you are my brother in Christ Shalom.
Here are the photo challenges initiated by me. I see that you did FlowerSaturday, thanks for partaking.
New weekendphoto challenge initiated by @hope777
FunFriday
FlowerSaturday
FreeSunday (any subject of choice)
Post photo relating with the theme of the day
Don't forget to title and tag your post: #weekendphotos (first tag!) and tag theme as well for ex. funfriday
This is just for fun for the photography community.

i do compliment and say i love you a lot i believe it does help

Thank you for your comment @robbierush. Good for you and you keep it up! ;-) You can follow me on my regular blog of Love and marriage. Lots of interesting and helpful posts still to come!

Very well said my friend, my wife and I have had our share of problems over the past 22 years. Luckily the bedroom has not been one of them. We have taken time over the years to understand what each other needs. Thanks for the share, well done.

Thank you my friend @raybrockman for your comment and encouragement. I am so glad for you that things are good for you in that department. I know a lot of men that are not so lucky.

Well said if folks did that we would have people staying married. unfortunately we overlook doing some of those things, Thanks,

Thank you @enjoywithtroy for your continued support and comments. I appreciate it very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83