You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Virtually in Love' - A True Internet Romance. Can you really love someone who you've never actually met? (ecoTrain)

in #love7 years ago

@still-gideon What an intriguing situation and thank you for sharing it. I would enjoy every moment and keep it real :-) There's another couple (there are perhaps hundreds) who have just fallen loudly in love on Steemit. He's in the States and she's in Bulgaria - I've no idea whether they've met in person. They are being positive and loud about it and it's a great vibe. That approach may not be for you, or not at the stage you're at in your journey (wherever it goes) but check out @jphenderson and @pachelino for examples of people who are spreading their love LOUD :)

Sort:  

Thanks @healingherb . I'm generally a very private person, but I also find it such an intriguing situation - and also one that I've seen happen to quite a few people over the years on facebook - that I thought I'd write about it.
I've always been interested in ways that new technology - particularly the internet - changes the way we live and interact and connect. I believe it can be a force for good, if we can work out how to use it properly, for its higher purpose.

I fully agree and believe that postitive groups on steemit are one way of using the technology for its true purpose. I'm liking forward to reading more of your writing.

Yep. Likewise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68