How I Met My Husband on Omegle.com

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Yes you read it right. I met my husband on Omegle.com almost 4 years ago.

Please, prepare some snacks and drinks because this post gonna be long like the longest King Cobra which is around 3,5 meters.

Chapter 2: How I Met My Husband

For you who doesn't know what Omegle is it's a chatting site which connect you with total random stranger. You can put your interests before you start like anime, film, or whatever you like. Then it will connect you with random stranger who has same interest with you. You also have to choose whether you just wanna do text only or with video. Once you disconnected with a stranger it's almost impossible to meet the same stranger. It's like chatroulette.com. If you still don't know what chatroulette.com is, go back to my explanation about omegle.

I have to really explain how sketchy omegle.com is and how weird for us to be able to find each other and tie the knot at the end.

  1. It's full of pervert
  2. There are plenty of bots
  3. Weirdos
  4. Desperately need to be laid human being
  5. Creatures which like to find sexting partner

Why the hell was I in such an absolute no no site with 90% perverts and 9% bots? Well, I was super duper mega damn bored. I had writer's block, got no friends, but I was a social person who needed to talk with people before I gone crazy. I liked to talk to new people, listened to their stories for my inspiration. And I could always disconnect from perverts and bots.

It was in the end of November on a wet cloudy day at around 1PM to be precise.

Untitled.jpg

It started with simple greetings. We were talking for like one or one and a half hour long about our schools and films (the interest we both put).

sdfsz.jpg

It was first time in weeks I met someone genuinely a human being with dignity on Omegle. We decided to talk outside Omegle and since then we haven't been disconnected till today.

fsdgrg.jpg

So we were talking to each other nonstop since me met.

It was literary I woke and I immediately talked to him. I went to bed and he was the last person I talked to. The time gap between us was 15 hours. So we usually went to bed like around 1 or 2 AM because it would be day time on the other side of the world. We woke up early so we could talk to each other because it would be still early night on the other side of the world.

It was fun, it was refreshing for me.

I had no friends to talk with let alone to talk about random things. It was a new record for me because I didn't usually like to texting or talking on the phone. I used to always get bored with anyone I spent time too intensely. But I always felt excited whenever I got message from him. I looked forward for our conversation everyday.

December 24 2013 at 2PM, He sent me a voice message. He said "I love you. I want to spend the rest of my life with you."

I took it as a joke because never in my life, I had someone told me that. I could really hear his pure intention and sincerity. I never had any relationships before. I never had someone genuinely had any romance interest in me. I was considered ugly for Indonesian beauty standard. For Indonesian men I was too tomboy, I was too short, my skin was too dark, my hair was too crazy, my face had too many acne and dark spots, I was being too dominant because I liked to talk about things, I was too independent that hurt their pride as a men. So for me to have someone, a stranger I just met a month ago online, telling me that he loved me was a scary idea. I kept telling myself it was a joke. But we were still friends, still talking to to each other everyday.

The whole 2014, he was helping me finishing my undergrad thesis.

Thesis I've abandoned for months because the supervisors drove me crazy. He also kept trying to convince me he was serious about having relationship with me. I kept denying the feeling that actually already been there. I was scared to death. The examples around me about being in seriously relationship a.k.a were not all good. Angry spouses, neglected children, and divorces. Only my parents were good example, but it was not enough to make up my mind. On the other side, I was also scared that he would stop talking to me. I was scared that I would be left alone again.
And that year I heard a lot of weak voices that became so clear.

"She must be so stupid to be tricked by online guy."
"She is so delusional."
"There is no way a normal guy would actually like someone like her."
"She got no life everyday on the phone talking to unreal lover."

*December 24 2014, he came visiting me.


It was so weird when i saw him walked out the gate. I missed him so much even tho I've never met him in person before. It was so scary to approaching him. Gazillion bad thought came to mind at once. How if I wasn't like what he is expecting? So He found me, we didn't say hi or whatever, we were just hugging tightly like if we let go we would die. That day on the way home from airport, we were holding hands so tight it was really hurt but we were okey with that. We couldn't talk or look at each other. We were to shy to face the person beyond the internet was actually real and close.

January 6 2015, He asked my parents permission to marry me.

It was beyond crazy. I was still scared, confused, unsure, uneasy, and trillion other feelings punching all over me. My parents gave him green light to kept going.

January 11 2015, he proposed to me.

Even tho I said yes I was still unsure to actually marry him. All the negative thoughts disturbed me everyday. Till I got stuck and there was no other way to free myself from all the negative thoughts except by marrying him. So for months we were preparing my visa to come to the States. It was a long tiring expensive hard process that convinced me more to be committed to the relationship and him. The visa interview was also a scary process, there were 5 of us applied for fiancee visa and it only me who was granted.

November 25, We tied the knot

1448488684959.jpg

I literary found the human being that is a match for me out of 6 billion people in this world.

Love, peace, and eat your veggies,

Harukaze Banri

Sort:  

Congratulations @harukazebanri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40