Love Letters To My Children: To My Eldest Son

in #love6 years ago

17-best-love-my-children-quotes-on-pinterest-my-children-quotes-475512.jpg
Source

My Dearest Number One,

You are loved! I've loved you from the minute I found out you were growing inside of me. The day you were born and made me a mother was one of the happiest days of my life. I have loved watching you grow the last 8 years. Not only taller, but grow into a unique and special boy.

I love how good of a big brother you are. Even though it may not always seem like it, your little brother loves you, and looks up to you so much. For the rest of your life, he will always be looking to you for advice, and for an example of how he needs to behave. This is the highest form of flattery, and shows how much he loves you and values your opinion.

I love your sense of humor, and the silly jokes and riddles you make up. I love that you are always there to help Dad and I smile when we are feeling blue. I love how caring you are, and how you don't want anyone to be sad or angry. And when we are, I love how you always do your best to make us feel better.

I love that you enjoy learning, and are always thirsty to learn something new. You are so smart, and I am so proud of your love of reading. Your math skills never cease to amaze me. You love figuring out how things work, and I love that about you. It is rare that a boy can not only love all school subjects, but also learn them all so easily! You make us so proud!

I love how gracefully you have accepted all your responsibilities as our oldest child. I know when the new baby is born, you will continue to impress me. I know you will be just as excellent a big brother to him or her. I know you will always keep your younger siblings safe when they are under your watch. I know you may not always get along, but I know that you will always do your best to make the right decisions for not only yourself, but your younger siblings as well.

You help me so much every day. Our family puzzle would not be complete without you. You are on the bottom row of the cup pyramid right next to Dad and I. Without you, all of the cups would fall. I love you with all of my heart.

Hugs and Kisses XOXO
Love, Your Mama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94