My Daily Life : Family Always Is The Best / 家人永遠是人生中最美好的

in #love6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0688 copy.jpg

I just took this sweet picture on my way home after having dinner with my cousin whom I haven't met for one year already. I can't believe that we live so close to each other but we didn't have time to meet up for one year. That's crazy. This two hour actually gave me a strong feeling about my family. Especially walking behind this family, I felt so much love.

I'm not a person who always share something about my family,even to the closer ones. I seldom do it because they are my privacy. But this time, I wanna share a bit or actually I'm just recalling the memories.

這張黑白照我剛從吃完晚飯後回家的路上,看到一家人開開心心手牽手地回家我就忍不住拍下來了。看到他們,讓我突然心裡湧起了種感動。

我從小到大都不是一個會跟別人甚至是很親的人分享家裡事的人,可能覺得不提起他們是一種保護或是我最大的私隱吧,我也不清楚。但這次我想跟大家分享一點點我的過去,或是只是自己在開心在獨自懷緬過去吧:)

2015-10-03-PHOTO-00001009.jpg

I have two younger sisters and I love both of them equally. In an Asian family, it is always not easy to be the eldest daughter in the family especially there is no boys. I was trained to be tough kid like a boy does because my mum always said I need to be a role model to my sisters. My parents were so busy at work when I was one year old. Therefore, I have a better relationship with my grandmother (mother-side) who looked after me until I was 5. I seldom saw my younger sisters cause my parents couldn't take care of us at the same time. So we cherished our time together at weekends so much - we played the barbies together, ate snacks illegally, left home and went to the park next to our home... Of course I got punishment but not for my sisters after that. Still had so much fun!

我有兩個比我小的妹妹,在亞洲家庭尤其是沒有兒子的,大女兒都好像過得比較苦,要乖呀要做好榜樣之類的。我媽媽把我教導成男生一樣,說要堅強也要懂得照顧自己。她說我要做妹妹的榜樣。我出生大概到一歲,我由婆婆照顧直至到我五歲。因為父母不能同時照顧三個孩子,我就只有週末才回家見見妹妹啦。所以我們特別珍惜一起玩洋娃娃、偷食零食、離家出走到公園玩到不知時間回家的時候。(當然被打的只有我啦!)想起來也覺得懷念這簡單又開心的生活。

2015-10-03-PHOTO-00001016 copy.jpg

Now, the second sister has her family and lovely son. Time flies but memories still here. Everytime my sister showed her son our old pictures, they really made cry so bad, even now. Especially because of my job, I really miss home sometimes. No matter what happens, family always is one of the most beautiful things in my life! I love them <3

現在,妹妹已經有一個快樂的家庭跟一個十分惹人憐愛的小兒子,就覺得時間過得太快了。每當妹妹拿舊相簿出來讓小兒子看,看著看著就想哭了。尤其我常飛到海外,也會有想念媽媽的菜、想家的時候。老實說,無論發生什麼事,家庭仍是人生中最美好的東西。

Hope you guys have a great weekend with your family, and don't forget to show your love to them:)

Much love,
Gladys
Please follow @gladysmak

IMG_5072 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story! That resonates something deep in my heart as well.

Thanks for stopping by. Glad you like my story!

Beautiful article. Shows your love and dedication to family which I know from first hand experience as being extraordinary! Thanks for beautiful bilingual post!

Thank you @jankasparec❤️

Oh, you three angels are just too cute :D

Thank you! So sweet of you! But sometimes we are devil too 😂

Loved this picDQmake6xCneTMDhRAgFzgakChvxiZcUwbM7d8HeKut6cVCc_1680x8400.jpeg
Learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Be happy now. Don't wait for something outside of yourself to make you happy in the future. Think how really precious is the time you have to spend, whether it's at work or with your family. Every minute should be enjoyed and savored.You don't choose your family. They are God's gift to you, as you are to them. Thanks fir sharing your memorable moments with us. Blessings ro you ledy @gladysmak

Thanks for saying that @papillon-14. Yeah I love my life now and hope you like my post:)

I'm glad to know you like my comment. I follow your blog daily. Everyday i found something interesting for reading. It's motivat me. Thanks for this @gladysmak . I would appreciate if you visit my blog once. Blessings to you ledy.

It's not easy to share stuff about one own's family on the internet, so, congrats and thanks for this sweet story :) I bet your took good care of your sisters and still are a role model for them :)

Always it's hard for me to share with people. I am happy I did:) glad you like it! I think right now three of us are close as best friends now:)

very well post and lovey family story and very beautiful photography dear @gladysmak.thank you for shering for this post i like your or i support your post all time

Eldest child of a family always have extra responsibility. Cause youngers are always follow them. That's why eldest child always have to be right. In my family I am the eldest boy. I have a little sister.


@gladysmack

Especially you are a boy so you gonna take care of your sister? Did you need to behave in front of her?

@gladysmack haha :D

great moments @gladysmak The best thing in this life is family

Amazing story.Thanks for sharing with us

dear @gladysmak you just forgoted me

i #resteem your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39