What Does Love Mean?

in #love6 years ago

Another gem of an email I found in my Inbox forwarded to me by good old Sammy 12 years ago. This is definitely worth your time. Check on the link here and marvel at how kids aged 4 to 8 years old define love from their own perspective. A group of professional people posed the question "What does love mean?" to some children aged 4 to 8 years old. The answers are so sweet, so simple, so innocent and really make you wonder whether kids know best what the word love is all about. Below is a sample of what you can expect from the linked article. Rebecca, age 8, explained the meaning of love below. This and so much more. Simply check the link and have a fitting end to your evening.

"When my grandmother got arthritis, she couldn't bend over and paint her toenails anymore. So my grandfather does it for her all the time, even when his hands got arthritis too. That's love."
Rebecca - age 8

Matthew 18:3
"And He said: Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven."


Mark 10:14
"When Jesus saw this, He was indignant. He said to them, "Let the little children come to Me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these."

When there is nothing left but love, that is when you find out that love is all you need.

And God is love.

Images courtesy of Pixabay

Sort:  

My favorite is ""Love is when your puppy licks your face even after you left him alone all day." Mary Ann - age 4

My dog Furball brightens my day because he loves me unconditionally. The excitement and happiness he shows whenever I come home always makes me smile.

Now why is it that somehow I expected you to like this the most? It's because just looking at Furball is enough to make anyone smile. The one below is my favorite:

"Love is when Mommy sees Daddy smelly and sweaty and still says he is handsomer than Robert Redford." Chris - age 7


Source

That is also a great one.

My parent are a shining example of the power of love. On Thursday they are leaving their home of approximately 40 years so they can continue to be near each other. Mom needs the level of care provided by a skiled nursing home. I found on with an assisted living unit connected to it. Dad is moving to assisted living on Thursday so he can be with her.

The power of love their love made it possible for everything to fall into place so theyy can still be together (or as close as possible.) They will be about a one or two minute walk away from each other.

Once I get them settled, I will probably write a post about their love and devotion to each other. I will also have time to write my daily post.

Posted using Partiko Android

May they be blessed with more time together, whatever time that remains. And may their love shine as an example of what married life is all about. For better or worse, for richer or poorer, in sickness or health, till death do us part.

Thank you. In my book there are an amazing example.

Posted using Partiko Android

@gems.and.cookies very sweet children perspective about love, thanks for sharing that brightened my evening :D Coming over to visit haven't been to Steemit for a while...Macbook broke and took a while before fixing it! Upvoted~

Hey, @miss.kat. Great to hear from you again. Hope you are doing fine. Thanks for the visit and glad you enjoyed the post.

Thanks for the greeting! Yep enjoyed this post n will check out your other post!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72