Cheesy Romantic Gestures We (Secretly) LovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #love6 years ago

FROM THE CLICHE TO THE DOWNRIGHT WEIRD, REAL WOMEN SHARE THE QUIRKY WAYS THEIR MEN MAKE THEM SWOON.
“Sometimes, when we’re at home together, he’ll just casually walk past me and whisper, ‘Nothing, nothing, nothing...’ in my ear. Get it? Sweet nothings. Cheesy? Yes. Love it? Also yes.” -- Brenda M.

“I actually love it when my husband busts the old-school move of ordering for me when we’re out at a restaurant -- but only if he's confirmed my choice before doing so!” -- Crystal C.

“Every time I have to take a road trip, he makes me a mixed CD. It might seem dorky, but I love getting it. To me, it’s SO romantic.” -- Ashleigh H.

“I love when he has dinner ready and a bottle of wine waiting on the table for me when I come in the door from work. I'm hot for role reversal, what can I say?” -- Liv C.

“My guy cleans my car out. The first time he did it, I’ll admit, I was a little creeped out. But now I actually find it romantic.” -- Tracy F.

“Even though we live in NYC where fancy brands rule, my husband always remembers that it's the big, heart-shaped box of Russell Stover chocolates from the drugstore that makes me swoon.” -- Jean P.

“My husband doesn’t do traditionally romantic things -- but, he does do stupid things really well. He likes to sing me little songs all the time. Such as, ‘Debbie, you are my wife, and you’re so pretty, and I love you...because you’re the best.’ Granted, he sings a very similar song to our overweight cat, but I’m still charmed.” -- Deborah L.

“I secretly love when my guy gives me one of those horrid, oversize, battery-operated cards that sings.” -- Courtney M.

Sort:  

Congratulations @geiliman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @geiliman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30