LOVE FROM NIGERIA.

in #love7 years ago

th.jpg
I love you no mean say if you say
Make i put one hand for fire (fire, fire burn dem)
I go put hand for fire o
E no mean say if you say
Make i put one leg for fire (fire, fire burn dem)
I go put leg for fire o.
Few days ago, I walked in on Davido's FIA playing from the TV screen and it seemed quite a number of people in my household knew the song while I was entirely lost. Out of curiosity, I said to spend a few minutes to experience their glee and the above lyrics hit me.
See ehn, "you cannot come and go and die for love", some foolish things you do in the name of love should have ended in 2017. Yes, I have joined gang. Lol.
Sometime last month, in an informal greeting with the gateman at my workplace, he shared how he took a babe out and though he had budgeted spending between Three to Five Thousand Naira, he ended up spending about Ten Thousand Naira. That's not too much a sum to be spent on love, but it is folly when what you earn is a meagre Fifteen Thousand Naira monthly. Guess what? The next day, she was requesting for money for hair do. No one told my guy to run for his life and stop taking her calls.
Guys, love is not an invitation to child care, poverty alleviation or meeting the desires of a spend thrift, particularly if she doesn't know how to make money. Infact real talk ladies, gain some level of financial independence before attaining relationship status, it will help both you and the guy. But sha, what do I know? Shey you'd ask me "is it your love or your money"? Issorait. Kontinu.
All my single ladies! (In Beyonce's voice), shey it's love you are doing and cooking for brother left, right, centre. You even now reserve his house keys so you can walk in anytime and perform your wifey duties of washing his clothes, cleaning the house and restocking house supplies. Will I talk about the constant servicing (sex) you offer him in different styles. Some of you have even gone under the knife (abortion) in the name of love. No problem. I won't tell you love is not an invitation to adult nannying, laundry woman, sex worker, cook and mother/murder(er) (Before nko, don't you know abortion makes you a mother? Of dead children that is. Dead children murdered by you).
You see that WizKids' song "I fit die on top your matter eh baby o" isa lie. Be like Davido "I love you no mean say if you say make I put hand for fire, I go put hand for fire."
Don't get burnt for love.

Sort:  

Can money buy love

This is relative. yes, in Nigeria, Lols

But believed u can buy a woman but not love

You can as well shower with money until she start loving you unconsciously. Follow up because I am cooking up a post that will tackle that. Please you can as well resteem this.

Lol you speak the truth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47