Positivity Breeds Positivity

in #love7 years ago

Today when I revisited the conscious world, one of my best friends had slipped this under my door.

sketch-1519089356846.png

I'm not going to share the intricacies of his life out of respect.

I will simply say, he's in active addiction, and we met ten years ago, we've slept under bridges together, lived through the most dangerous and volatile of situations together,

And we're still here.

I will not give up on him. I'm here for any person stuck in addiction. Let me help you, because in doing so, you also help me. Active addicts, and person's in recovery. It matters not. We're all human beings sharing this planet harmoniously. Your value and worth is no less important than anyone else's.

Come over here, where's there's light. No need to sit alone in the darkness anymore.

Much love,

@futuremind

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Thank you @thehumanbot! Humbly received!

Light is definitely needed more often in this world. Here recently I’ve been deleting social media sites, because all that is on them is negativity. I’ve been struggling with some personal issues here lately and I’m trying to get rid of all negativity out of my life. If he is on Steemit invite him to our discord group.

I know you have. I can feel it. I'm here for you @awkwardness

Thank you, I’ll be honest my whole family has told me that, my friends, my fiancé, and a couple people on here and I really appreciate it. I’ve just realized that what I’m facing right now can’t be helped by anyone else but by me. But I do thank you so much!

True happiness comes from within. It's nice to have support though. My happiness has been heavily influenced by my steemit friends.

Yeah, I just don’t know where that happiness has went for me.

This too shall pass.

It will. Your future is filled with so much brightness and love. Your presence is going to impact the world. I know.

Thank you for being someone who promotes Brotherhood to all human beings. Weaknesses do not equal worthlessness.

You bet. Thank you for taking the time to read and sharing your view.

Dude, I doth my cap to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47