Love isn't love until you give it away

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Love is meant to be given.

I have always thought that the human mind and heart are powerful but I never knew how powerful they are until then.
Until I have experienced unrequited love and endless pain, feelings crushed into tiny pieces and fights with my thoughts - until then, I haven't realized how powerful we are, how greatly we exist. Until I have seen a little child taken away from her mother, river of tears in the eyes of those who's home is no more, killing pain on the face of a little boy who is fatherless because of the war; until then I never appreciated my freedom and peace.

When I saw the sky turning dark in its pain for our men fighting for our freedom, then, when the clouds couldn't hold their tears anymore and sprinkled the earth with them seeing the pain of the children left behind, when the sun hid its face and accepted the fog to embrace its rays, I understood that we were brought here with a purpose.

I understood that we are here to fight. We're here because we can change the world with a simple act of love. We're here with strong hearts because others might need us. Because we can love those who are rejected. We are here to touch with wings of peace bent heads of other souls and to embrace hurt shoulders carrying the world on them.

We are here to do good, to help, to dream, to fight, to love. We are here because we can chase away the fears and the tears, we can light other people's worlds, give a hand, walk with those who are weaker than we are.

We have a purpose: to love. And love isn't truly love until its given, until it is spread, until it lightens faces.

Love. Love freely, give freely and it will come back to you. Just as you give it, it will return.

iubirea nu e iubire pana nu o dai mai departe.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50