A Surprise Date

in #love5 years ago

date.jpg

It was a cold evening as we slipped around town and found ourselves in a small booth at a local tavern. We had just dropped the kids off at an even they were attending, and then ran some errands. How we ended up at the tavern I have no idea....actually I do haha.

So Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I never really go out on dates. Since we first started having kids way back years ago, we have never really done baby sitters or anything like that. So our dates are pretty limited. I mean our out and about by ourselves dates are more limited. We always make time for each other, but today was extra fun...

We were out at a grocery store just handling business like adults do and she said she was getting pretty hungry. Sure we could have just gotten something at the grocery store to hold us over until we got home and had dinner, but I surprised her and took her out for some french fries at a tavern!

I am an absolute sucker for french fries. Whenever I get a chance to get some, I do! So we went to this rustic looking place that has amazing fries, and we just hung out together. Dog gone it was amazing. I was with the love of my life and smashing some hot fries...it was a moment haha.

I captured the epic even in this image. I thought this would be an amazing "Appics" post haha. I don't actually use that Dapp, but I do love the idea of sharing my life in small pieces. I hope you all are enjoying our adventure as much as we are!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

https://steemit.com/@freedompoint

Sort:  

I love your writing style and I'm glad you were able to find yourself some good time to yourself :) Cheers and stay warm this winter.

Date nights are the best.

Marek is on the road so much that we don't get many either, but when we do, we have a lot of fun together. It's awesome to be married to my best friend. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80