Heart is in a Blazing Rage.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

One thing I've learned as I've gotten older, and in part thanks to my career in behavior analysis (although, I keep my skills out of my personal life, I analyze myself WAY too much...we all do...but, some of us are trained to do it...ugh) is that we all feel the same things.

Let me clarify, we don't experience the same things, but we all feel different manifestations of the same gamut of emotions through the varying and sometimes eerily similar experiences we go through. Every emotion is the same. The only opposite to any emotion is indifference. I had to learn this. Otherwise, I would drown in the sea of emotions that I had engulfed myself in as all my worries tied ribbons around my neck while I drifted back and forth with the rising and lowering tides.

The point of this post is a sort of show of gratuity for this platform.

My emotional baseline is to "suck it up", "walk it off", and whatever other cliche you can interchange in that sentiment. But, that isn't sufficient for me. I need to get things out. I'm sure that's why most, if not all of us are here...
I'm on Instagram...that's it. My only means of social networking (until now). But, I keep it mostly superficial. Occasionally, I'll throw in a meaningful post, but more often than not I'll delete it a few days or weeks later. Here...I feel free. Supported.

It's immeasurably therapeutic.

I tend to write notes, poetry, etc in my work notebooks and and on post its, then tuck it away and later discard them. Never wanting to show anyone, never sure it will be received well...or understood.
But, I think that's exactly it. EVERYONE understands, in one way or another.
Not everyone is comfortable enough to admit it. To themselves sometimes.

Here's a poem I wrote, overwhelmed by confusion and emotion after this last break up. I thought about typing it out, but I have a habit of editing, crossing out, changing things. I feel like its more real and raw to see it on paper...

20170918_203455.jpg

Sort:  


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 307 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @upboat.

Expressing yourself is always therapeutic I think.

As some one living a very alternative lifestyle, for most of my life, I have come to realize very few 'get 'you. ( or me should I say).

Soulful.

I get the feeling I will be looking forward to your dailies. @vermillionfox is going to be having a writing contest soon. I strongly encourage you partake, if you are interested in that type of thing. I also will be holding a writing contest sometime down the line.

Cheers,
HR

Interesting post - thanks @frankthebunny .

Your posts are so earnest and brave and pure. Inspiring.

The poem is lovely. X

Thanks for the deeply mean-full and honest post. Steemit is the best platform for this. It is the best place to draw, rethink, reshape and publish content about everything. I believe that mankind can be human 2.0, if we support this kind of platforms.

I hope you continue on Steemit. Feel free to follow me back, I upvoted and follow you :) @cryptus

I followed you on Instagram. I only recently opened an account there in hopes of promoting Steemit on my posts.

I like the words and feelings expressed. Seeing it on the paper, raw and rough, I thought was really cool :)

let's follow each other

A poem is the best way to express your feelings.
I like write poem as well, but what i write is Chinese Poem, 'cause i 'm from China, and i just start learn englih, Follow you is a good way to learn english, i guess.

Congratulations @frankthebunny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13