Being Thankful

in #love7 years ago

I am glad for where I am today. I really need to thank everyone in my life that has gotten me to this point, especially my parents. They may have some different ideals from the Western culture but they sacrificed everything for their children.

Words cannot really explain how grateful I am. I cannot even begin to understand the level of selflessness and maturity that you went through to get raise me. Maybe you didn’t have a choice, but I would like to believe that we all have choices in life and you just made whatever choice you decided the right one. We can never figure out which path is the right one but we can definitely control the outcome of our life depending on which path we take.

I am thankful for all the growing pains and emotional journeys so far. I know that I am far away from understanding but by talking with others and self-reflecting often, I can see where my heart and my gut feeling lie.

Often, I feel so confused about the world and about life. But maybe it needs to be that way for a reason. I trust in the path I am in now and trust that it will lead to exactly where I should be. All I need to do is to keep on constantly improving and all mental barriers will be broken.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fireware! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing your gratitude with us. It's so nice to hear other people loving their lives, and loving this world, when there is so much hatred around. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59