100days in ❤ffice

in #love7 years ago

Eden 001 20171120_143947.jpg

I

I resumed office at a time
when things were on a dive;
That moment when being alone
was a reckless drive.

I came in to join a pretty ugly
and smoothly rough ride,
For which I didn't only stay,
but resorted to changing the tide.

II

But on the 62nd day,
she asked (holding a k-nife)
"what will I do
without a mel in my life?"

Then I replied, "I will tell you;
maybe one or two,
If you promise not to stab me
out of the blues"

I went on to pen my response in lines;
Each and every one posted my timeline

"You will spend more time
ploughing lovers for love,
While forgetting love is God,
and that he lives up above"

"You will begin to separate
love from the law;
And at a reduced rate
you'll auction it like Esau"

"You will check the
nonfunctional mail all week,
Hoping to read a letters
from any dude but John Wick"

"You'll ditch your buddies
for just one stick of barbeque;
Misplacing your book-key
in one of Zik halls BQs"

"Lastly, you'll yearn non-stop
for a handsome on a bicycle,
lost faraway in the woods,
all in the name playing typical".

III

And in the early hours of the morning
when we rise to tunes of love birds singing,
I will scavenge on the remnants
of their lyrics, to prove a worthy tenant

That says his apologies to cute girls
'Cause from them, he has taken a pearl
One he calls Eden, and calls him Mel;
His lovely heaven in a smouldering hell.

Yours in service
Santa (Mel) Claus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61574.21
ETH 3389.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52