True Love Only Exists In Movies

in #love5 years ago

04565E0F-4336-4793-9448-BD8456492340.png


Ever had a moment a realisation and reflection?

Of course you have, I mean your human ain’t ya? But my latest moment came to me will I was layed up in bed, bad with a sickness bug and I decided to put a movie on the television.
I was not in the mode for action and I don’t enjoy horror so I noticed the movie Notting Hill was starting and I remember that movie being some what funny in parts so I thought why not.

As I was watching it though I started to enjoy it. I know, I know, you don’t have to say anything. The most strangest thing was is that it was not just the comedy factor that played with my emotions but the love that was portrayed between the two main characters was pulling on my heart strings and had me thinking.

source

I’m 34 almost 35 and I have not felt a sense of attraction and love the way that movies portray it. So that has me asking if such a fairytale chemistry of been drawn to that one true love really does exist.
Is our personality’s a chemical that is meant to only be mixed with that specific other, when it does you just know?
Or does Hollywood just dream that this is the world we want to believe?

I truly don’t know the answer but apart of me wants to find out. I don’t mean that I am going to search the world for the answers but I do feel strongly that my time is ticking by and what if I never know the answers? I would be left to sit back and watch yet another movie portraying yet another version of true romance.

Damm you Julia Roberts!!

CB9F5C2C-B02F-47E9-A091-51BD9FAA74F4.jpeg

Sort:  

such love stories happen in real life but they are very rare, very very rare. I haven't known someone who experienced such love but i know they exist because i have seen something that is almost like it and I am pretty sure the ideal version does also exist. everyone looks for it but few find it because i believe that not everyone wants it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49